8 Reviews

Very rich, but quite delicious! I used fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen. I also used reduced-fat versions of the cream cheese, sour cream, and crackers (and it was still very rich). I mixed half of the cheese right into the casserole and sprinkled the other half on top as written. Thanx for a great new broccoli casserole!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 01, 2008

Thanks for the recipe, just entered what I had on hand and it turned out nice. Added potatoes because of my bf. Served chicken with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine C. July 06, 2015

Four stars for tastiness but minus one star for being pretty much junk food. Extremely high in fat, calories and cholesterol. Found others' reviews very helpful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Lester Mulridge March 28, 2013

I think I expected more, and when I read the calories per serving I was probably biased before I tried it. Just didn't have enough pzazz for me. Agreed with previous comment that cheese mixture was too overwhelming for broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SiriZ January 01, 2013

I enjoyed this dish fairly well, but with some adjustments, it would be perfect for our tastes. I'm not usually one to shy away from lots of cheese, but I found the cheese mixture to be way overpowering for the amount of broccoli, and I would cut down on the onion soup mix. Adjusting those two factors, this would be spot on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug March 25, 2010

Wonderful broccoli recipe but only use freshly steamed broccoli - makes a difference to the texture. Also cut onion soup back to 3/4 - trying to cut down on salt. Even then it was very flavorful and staying in my files.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 August 30, 2009

Great idea! I made some modifications because of what I had in the house: I used lite sour cream, lite cream cheese and I did like one of the other reviewers did and put half the cheese in the mixture and half on top. Also, I used only half of the soup mix, and instead of broccoli I used a vegetable medley. Finally, I added some leftover yellow rice and the whole thing made an awesome meal! Thanks for the great idea, it was just what I was looking for!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christieo_7 June 01, 2009

DYNAMITE!! I LOVED this!! It is rich, but adds a different touch from other delicious brocoli casserole recipes!! I am SO happy to have found this DELICIOUS recipe!! Thank you! B

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs #4 June 14, 2008
Broccoli & Cream Cheese Casserole