Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Cornbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Cornbread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2013

      This is a wonderful broccoli cornbread. So moist and delicious. My DH said it was great. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      I made this for a family potluck and it was a SMASH! everyone loved it... I accidentally added 16oz of cottage cheese instead of 8oz but it was still great im going to trying it with sigge of peppers next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      My husband gave it a 5 1/2 stars... and he never does that! My one year old gobbled it up, and it is hard to get her to eat veggies, so this is a keeper for sure. Yum! I cut the recipe in half and made it in a 9X9 pan... otherwise I stuck to your recipe. We are snowed in for a few days here and this some turkey chili and a glass of wine = perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This is absolutely scrumptious! Very flavorful and moist. I am going to have a hard time not consuming the whole pan myself! Thank you so much for sharing your dear friend's recipe with us. For those of you who don't like cottage cheese - you can't even taste it. It just gives it a super amount of moistness! Try it out, you won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

    • on January 21, 2008

      Really delicious. It was a little sweet using the Jiffy....I think next time I will use an unsweetened cornbread mix. Very moist and tasty. MMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Just as great as Maw Maw makes in Alabama!!! Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Simply delicious!!!! This was the best tasting cornbread I have ever eaten!! So moist and flavorful!!!! I tried to lower the fat content by using eggbeaters and I did leave out the onions so the kids would eat it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Schwabina!!!! I will make it over and over again!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      OMG!! This is so good. I made this for a family get-together and everyone loved it. I saved a few pieces for lunch the next day and it was even still very good. I will definately make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I have tried this cornbread and my family can't get enough of it. I have to make it for them at least once a month. It is very easy to make. Just make sure the broccoli is well drained.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      I really liked this cornbread! It is very dense and moist and the broccoli gives a nice green color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      Oh my gosh,Scwabina, I am soooooo sorry, I just recommended this recipe on another thread and when I came here to check it, I realized I had never reviewed it! This is an absolutely terrific cornbread! I've made this several time and it always is a hit! I have cut the recipe in half. I have doubled it too, it is darn near indestructible!! I have also substituted canned corn for the broccoli, I used one 16 ounce can of whole kernal corn(drained)in the regular recipe. Also used the same size can in the halved recipe. I have also used Monterey Jack cheese with Jalapeno peppers in place of the cheddar. As I said this cornbread is indestructible and everyone loves it. It is moist and a tiny bit sweet, just the best! EVEN PEOPLE WHO DON'T LIKE CORNBREAD EAT THIS ONE WITH SMILES! This is my only cornbread recipe now! I use it at work and at home and I've passed the recipe on several times! Thank you soooooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      This was great. Nice texture, good flavor. Next time I think I'll add some hot peppers to perk it up a bit. I might even put some chopped ham in it. It was easy to put together and it baked up nicely. This recipe will go into my 'permanent'recipe file. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Cornbread

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    50%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 559.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes