Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Chicken Dijon (south Beach Diet) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Chicken Dijon (south Beach Diet)

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      Just different enough, but simple to prepare. I make it almost backwards though...I cook the chicken in a large fry pan, then add the garlic, sautee a bit, add broth & soy sauce, then broccoli & steam for a bit then add the Dijon. Seems faster and simpler that way to me. Great over rice. A keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I have made this twice now. This is a GREAT dish. I made a couple of small changes because I didn't have all the ingredients. I substituted Herbox Sodium Free Chicken broth for the reduced sodium stock and used regular soy sauce. It was just right. I thought the broccoli was too crunchy for my taste so the second time I steamed it for 2 minutes before adding to the olive oil and garlic. I also thickened it with 1 tsp cornstarch at the end. I will be making this over and over. It is so good. Very versitile. One of these times I am going to add some mushrooms and cashews to really impress the family. Thanks Mindi for posting. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I don't know anything about the south beach diet, but this sounded good. It turned out great. The steps in this recipe are very strange though. You can easily pan fry the chicken for a few minutes first, then put your broccoli & garlic in for a few more minutes, and then finally mix in the sauce, then cover and simmer for a few minutes. Saves time, and I'd imagine it doesn't affect the outcome at all. I also cut the amount of broccoli in half and added 2 cups of mushrooms instead, and I added chopped chives, parsley, & a tablespoon of cornstarch to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Added mushrooms before sauteing the chicken and then a tablespoon of cornstarch to the chicken broth/soy sauce mixture to thicken it. Served it over a faro, quinoa, brown rice combination. Easy, healthy and tasty - the whole family enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      We thought this was very good. I reduced the Dijon to 1 tbsp as I find it a strong taste, and I was glad that I did. I too added garlic in a bit later with the broccoli so it wouldn't over cook. Will def. make again. Thx.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2014

      I made this last night. I was hesitant to make this dish because of the mustard, but will admit that the mustard made the recipe. I agree with other reviewers who said that the directions to make this meal are a bit time-consuming, so I did tweak that. Here's how I made this: I cut 1 lb. of chicken breast into bite-sized pieces and seasoned with salt, black pepper, paprika and garlic powder. I then fried the chicken pieces in olive oil in a large skillet. While the chicken cooked, I heated two 10 oz. containers of frozen chopped broccoli in the microwave, then added the broccoli to the chicken. I then added 1/2 a cup of vegetable stock. I didn't have soy sauce so I added A-1 sauce for the tang. (It worked.) I didn't have Dijon so I added spicy brown mustard. I then covered the skillet and heated for 10 minutes on low heat, stirring occasionally. I disagree with other reviewers who said the dish was too watery and needed cornstarch to thicken. I served this meal over white rice. My husband loved this meal but thought it needed some heat, so he sprinkled hot red pepper flakes on his portion. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      This really is easy and yummy. The mustard taste is pronounced -- but we enjoyed it. We also increased the garlic to 2 cloves. After returning the broccoli to the pan, we covered and steamed it until the broccoli was a little more tender. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      I'm so not a chef, but this is recipe is so simple I could make it. I made it once when I was on my healthy food kick, and people keep asking me to make it. Healthy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      Wonderful!! I cooked in reverse, chicken first, like another reviewer. My only changes were adding a bit of sesame oil and mushrooms. Served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Although I don't like mustard, I liked it in this dish; gave it just the right tang. My husband liked it too and said he'd enjoy having it again. Ticks all my boxes--satisfying, healthy, quick & easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

    • on December 06, 2013

      Great flavor and simple to prepare. Perfect for this busy mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Healthy, tasty, easy. My daughter loved it which was a big bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This was so easy to put together, and came out delicious. Even the leftovers were great and the chicken stayed moist! Will definitely make again! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      This was different, however, we are trying to get used to the dijon flavoring in dishes. DH took several bites and said that it needed some pineapple chunks! I think I'll try adding some next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Great recipe. I used two cloves of garlic and a wok to cook it in. This keeps the garlic from burning (stir until fragrant). Next time, I'll add a clove or two before cooking the chicken. All we had was honey dijon which added a bit of sweetness. I think a couple of drops of hot sauce (or pepper flakes) and some corn starch thickener will fill the bill! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      A nice, healthful mix of flavors. Easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Great dish and super easy, but I did alter it a bit. The broth mixture was so thin, I ended up making a roux to create a thicker sauce. I also mixed in cooked pasta. I agree with others that it's a little salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Different and good flavor, this is going to be a new regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I loved this dish. It was simple, easy and had great flavor. I had to scale mine down due to lack of enough broccoli, but it was still fabulous. Will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much for a great recipe for weeknight dinners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Chicken Dijon (south Beach Diet)

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.7
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    32%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 496.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes