Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli/Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli/Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2012

      I don't enjoy salty foods. This recipe does not have to be salty. I used 25% less sodium cream of mushroom soup. I did not add any salt; just pepper. If you wanted, you could also use saltines without salt. I made this hoping my picky daughter would like it. She just thought it was OK. I think I may have liked it better without the garlic powder. Maybe a small
      can of green chiles would have been good or a little sauteed fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I added cooked onion to the mix but was too salty for me. Also, took a lot longer than the recipe called for it to cook. So so

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Extra yummy. Next time I will cut up the chicken and cook it just a bit longer. I used cream of celery soup because that's what I had in the pantry. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I thought this was yummy simple, like good a good old fashioned casserole. I used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup (and so omitted garlic, s&p). I chopped up the chicken bite sized and added very little cheese and the cracker topping for a quick broil at the end. I served it with some plain white rice. YUMMO!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was great!! I used Reduced Fat Ritz crackers, low fat sour cream and fat free cheese. I also added mushrooms, corn and spinach!!! It was delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This recipe is FANTASTIC! I chose to substitute the sour cream for plain yogurt and the Ritz crackers for Club crackers. Also, I cut up the boneless, skinless chicken breasts into large, fajita-sized strips. Beyond easy and quick to prepare, makes a ton of healthy food to pack up for work lunches, about 9-12 servings if cooked in a 9x11 casserole dish. Extremely flavorful (but I think it was flavorful because I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream.) Great for low budgets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Great recipe, and easy to prepare. I cooked it exactly like the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Sorry to give this a low rating but I made this last night and didn't really enjoy it. I didn't find that it was very flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Hubby didn't even know it was chicken! Used Healthy Request Cream of Chicken soup. Also sauted chicken, adding some onion, sliced mushrooms and minced fresh garlic. Microwaved broccoli & cut back on cooking time. Used no-fat sour cream & didn't notice the difference. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Truly a 5 star recipe! This was SO GOOD! I fried the chicken and boiled the broccoli before putting it in the casserole dish. I also substituted cream of celery soup and used low-fat sour cream. Since the food was pre-cooked, I only baked it about 25 minutes. Don't leave out the Ritz crackers! They are the perfect topping. Thank you so much for this recipe! I am sure I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I made this last night for my 6 year old and me. I ate my serving, but knew I never wanted to eat it again. My daughter tried 2 bites and then asked if she had to eat the rest. I am all for a good casserole, even if full of high-sodium soup and sour cream, but even those "bad for you" ingredients couldn't make this dish worth eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. I made the dish last night, and my husband loved it and gave it 5-star. I did not add salt, pepper and garlic powerder on my dish. For the cracker, I used Ritz's garlic and butter flavor cracker. It came out really good. By the way, it takes longer than 45 minutes to bake. Next time, I would try to bake it for 45 minutes in 375 degree instead of 350 degree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      This will be a new weekly meal. My kids LOVED this! I had to use a 10 oz. bag of frozen broccoli and it was just fine. And I gotta tell you that we didn't even need a knife for the chicken. It was so moist, it just melted in your mouth. Fantastic!! THANK YOU for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This is a great, easy to put together recipe that would be perfect for a busy night. I of course had to use low or non fat products, lol. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I made this for my sweetie's birthday dinner tonight. It was wonderful.. the only thing I did different was make some homemade cornbread stuffing and put that on the bottom of the casserole dish, then the rest of the ingredients on top. I waited until the last 5-10 min to add the cheese and cracker topping. It turned out wonderful. He loved it! Thank you for the very tasty recipe! I will be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This was very good. I put it together in the morning with frozen chicken breast and when I came home, I popped it in the oven. Served with basmati rice. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This was very easy to make. I used frozen broccoli and just thawed it before. Next time, I might wait and put the cheese on about 10 minutes before it's ready. I think that'll make the top nicer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      This was delicious!!! I needed something quick and easy- I threw this in the oven this AM at 6:30- I cooked it for more like 55 min- (for the broccali to get softer) used Ritz Low-Fat crackers, and reduced fat sour cream (Sorry MustangMom -couldn't help myself!)The blending of all these flavors makes this a really great chicken recipe. I was actually surprised at how tasty it was. I had a small plate for breakfast (!!) and now my dinner is ready to just re-heat later. Thanks for a tasty recipe!! I will be making this dish often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli/Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.2
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    62%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 670.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites