19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to put together and excellent taste. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Young July 14, 2014

I don't enjoy salty foods. This recipe does not have to be salty. I used 25% less sodium cream of mushroom soup. I did not add any salt; just pepper. If you wanted, you could also use saltines without salt. I made this hoping my picky daughter would like it. She just thought it was OK. I think I may have liked it better without the garlic powder. Maybe a small
can of green chiles would have been good or a little sauteed fresh garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 October 11, 2012

I added cooked onion to the mix but was too salty for me. Also, took a lot longer than the recipe called for it to cook. So so

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
d.beauclair May 13, 2011

Extra yummy. Next time I will cut up the chicken and cook it just a bit longer. I used cream of celery soup because that's what I had in the pantry. Everyone loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Gramma Lady October 31, 2010

I thought this was yummy simple, like good a good old fashioned casserole. I used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup (and so omitted garlic, s&p). I chopped up the chicken bite sized and added very little cheese and the cracker topping for a quick broil at the end. I served it with some plain white rice. YUMMO!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superwendy May 10, 2010

This was great!! I used Reduced Fat Ritz crackers, low fat sour cream and fat free cheese. I also added mushrooms, corn and spinach!!! It was delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BnTHatfield May 17, 2009

This recipe is FANTASTIC! I chose to substitute the sour cream for plain yogurt and the Ritz crackers for Club crackers. Also, I cut up the boneless, skinless chicken breasts into large, fajita-sized strips. Beyond easy and quick to prepare, makes a ton of healthy food to pack up for work lunches, about 9-12 servings if cooked in a 9x11 casserole dish. Extremely flavorful (but I think it was flavorful because I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream.) Great for low budgets.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plyric32256 March 01, 2009

Great recipe, and easy to prepare. I cooked it exactly like the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootandpregnant October 06, 2008

Sorry to give this a low rating but I made this last night and didn't really enjoy it. I didn't find that it was very flavourful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher October 23, 2006

Hubby didn't even know it was chicken! Used Healthy Request Cream of Chicken soup. Also sauted chicken, adding some onion, sliced mushrooms and minced fresh garlic. Microwaved broccoli & cut back on cooking time. Used no-fat sour cream & didn't notice the difference. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DurangoJudy October 10, 2006
Broccoli/Chicken Casserole