Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli & Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli & Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-72 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2007

      We really liked this soup. One of my husbands favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This soup is really good. I love broccoli cheese soup! Too bad my DH hates broccoli! I think I used a little too much cheese this time (used some velveeta and some mild cheddar). Oops! I always add rice as well (2 cups cooked rice). All in all, it dirties a few pans, but it's worth it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Really good! Excellent taste and easy to put together with my leftover broccoli. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This soup was really great... my daughter was very impressed that i made it and excited cause that means i can make it again and she won't have to beg me to buy it. it was easy and came out nice and creamy, not overly cheesy or too thick.. very nice. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Excellent soup and so easy and fast to make. Served with grilled ham and cheese sandwiches. Very good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This soup was o.k. I've tasted better (usually without cheese). But it was a nice change. I did not cook the broccoli separately though. Why waste a pan for color? May use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      This recipe results in yummy, creamy goodness. I added sharp cheddar and swiss cheese to it. Didn't have any celery but it was still perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This recipe was very east to put together. I really didn't measure the ingredients, I just eye balled everything, leaning toward the heavy side. We really liked it and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      I don't eat cheese but I made this today for my fiance and he said it was pretty good, just couldn't taste very much cheese in it. I will make again but probably with a sharper cheese. Thanks for putting this recipe up :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I made this soup for dinner on Valentines day along with Crab legs. This was sooooo good. I had a hard time finding a Broccoli and Cheese soup that didn't have processed cheese in it. I was so glad to find this one. It was fast, easy to make and everyone liked it! I put the steamed broccoli in the food proccessor before putting it in the soup because I wanted a fairly smooth soup. I didn't have white pepper, so just put in a dash of regular pepper in it. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      A tasty soup that is quick easy and delicious. Followed the recipe exactly and it was just right!! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Ick! We did not like this soup at all. I followed the directions exactly and did not have good results. It did not have good flavor and it was not smooth like I had anticipated. The soup was thick and pastey...not a big hit with my family. I will continue my search for the "perfect broccoli soup"recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli & Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.9
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    65%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 34.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 781.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites