Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2011

      This recipe was great. Very tasty! Instead of using the food processor to puree part of the soup, I just used a potato masher and mashed all the broccoli in the pan of broth. This made a very smooth soup. thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I've been making this soup for years and my family loves it. Quick, easy, and usually have the ingredients on-hand. Glad to see it on food.com, it makes it easier to share with others!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      quick and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Picky husband whose not a big broccoli fan really liked this tonight. A nice lighter version. Mine turned out a little thin. I have a cold so I couldn't really taste it unfortunately, but hubby says it's one he wants repeated. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This soup is so good and very easy to make! I used more chicken broth, less milk, added garlic powder instead of garlic cloves, and blended part of soup before adding the cheese. We all really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting THE broccoli and cheese soup recipe I've been looking for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I am on a low carb diet, so I used 1 1/2 c. half and half and 3 oz of cheese whiz and 3 oz. of pepper jack and 2 T. cornstarch. It was fantastic. Next time I wouldn't cook the broccoli so long, but it was very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Just as good, if not better, than the super fat-laden versions! I even used 1% milk! I liked the partially pureed texture. This soup will certainly satisfy your craving for a cheesey soup, without the high fat content. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

    • on November 19, 2011

      VNess, Im on a low cal diet, which as you know, sometimes means sacrificing taste. I was craving something cheesy, and I stumbled upon this recipe. I modified it for the diet and taste (I have an issue with using light cheese...lol). I used skim milk, fresh broccoli, and regular velveeta. This hit the spot!!! The taste was perfect! It came out a little thin, but that might be the skim milk. Nonetheless, fabulous!! (I'm thinking the leftovers will be a little thicker.) I got 9-1 cup servings out of this at 129 calories per serving!!! Diet comfort food at it's best! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    • on January 21, 2010

      Was okay, have had better broccoli cheese soups. But it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very enjoyable for a cool night last night. The only change was I used whole milk. Still excellent soup. I also used velvetta cheese. Made for PRMR TAG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This is my 2nd time to make this yummy soup. It's easy, yummy and healthy! My dd doesn't like broccoli, so it get all to myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      A nice quick and easy soup you can make after work. DH said he really liked it and enjoyed the chunks of broccoli. Made using fat free milk and cheese. Thanks for the quick healthy soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Yummy and easy. I made as directed except: I used fresh-made turkey broth, fresh broccoli, and 1/8 tsp white pepper instead of the black b/c I always prefer white pepper in my cream soups. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Great recipe. It was just the thing on the cool rainy day. I did have to use cheddar cheese, simply because that is what I had on hand, and it was great. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      What a big surprise. We really weren't sure if this was going to be enjoyed, but it sure was. I cut the recipe in half and used 2% mild cheddar cheese. Loved that this is low in calories and sodium although DH added salt to his. This is so easy to prepare and very filling. I didn't process part of the soup and was very happy with the results. I served it with rolls for a tasty lunch. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I got off track with my diet the past two days and this really helped me get back on track!!! Another comforting recipe too add to my weightloss arsenol. My lazy tip for this is I used a potato masher to mash up the broccoli before I added the milk mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Great flavor! I must admit, I cheated a little in the preperation. After the onions and garlic were sauted, I just threw them in the blender with the broth and broccoli. Followed the rest of your directions exactly after that! A great cold weather soup (but it didn't taste to bad cold, either!). Thnx for sharing your recipe, Ann. Made for PAC Fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I just made it for dinner this evening and it was great!!! I followed the recipe exactly except I did not put in a blender or food processor. I also just used skim milk (that's all I buy) and it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.8
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    15%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 104.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light processed cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites