Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Cheese Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Cheese Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      OMG this was soooooo good! I found this recipe by total accident. I received my email from Food.com for different casserole dishes, not into casseroles and in the bottom of the page was your recipe title. Looked interesting so I checked it out. Had all the ingredients in the house, looked easy to make. Went perfect with chicken. Followed recipe as written. Will agree on a couple of comments, would love to try stuffing on the top, and also not use minute rice, use the real deal. My husband ate three servings and took the rest for lunch today! The one thing I would change in your instructions is to use a 1 1/2 quart not a one quart baking dish. I knew once I mixed it that it would not fit. It's a keeper!!!!! Will def make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      This was WONDERFUL and very, very quick and easy. I had most ingredients on hand. I did substitute Campbell's Cream of Broccoli for the soup. Instead of Ritz (which I will use next time) I used buttered Italian style bread crumbs mixed with a small handful of Parmesan. I also added a bit of cracked pepper and a dash of milk. It was so, so good. Thank you! My 4y/o and 9y/o sons, my husband, and my picky-eating pregnant self loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      This was the easiest of the ones I found and I had all the ingredients. So I used this one. I did make a few additions/ change; I always always cook my instant rice in a broth and have a gluten free diet so instead of the cracker I sprinkled the top with a little more cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      This is such a great casserole! Everyone in my family loved it! I kept the recipe just as it was! I made no changes. Its perfect the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This is one of the best casseroles I've ever had. I did add a few ingredients and changed the can soup for what I had on hand in my pantry. I used fresh broccoli and added fresh cauliflower and I sub cream of celery soup. I used a half a can of whipping cream to had a richer flavor and used jasmine rice. I sprinkled some Stove Top Stuffing over top of the casserole in place of the Ritz crackers. It was a HUGE hit at the lake. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. This is a KEEPER! Thank you so much for sharing this delicious casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      wonderful dish. i did make several changes as follows. I didn't have insant rice- dont use it- I cooked 1 c of jasmine rice w 1 1/2 c water just until the water evaporated. I steamed the broccoli in the microwave with a few ounces of vegetable broth. I used cream of chicken & mushroom soup (its a can combined of the two). I used wheat Ritz crackers and only 1 1/2 T butter and mashed fine. In order to get more vegies in there for us I added a fine chopped celery stalk and 3 baby carrots finely diced and sauteed them with the onions. I added about 2 ounces of the vegatable broth in the dish to ensure rice cooked through. I cooked for 10 minutes at 400 then 30 minutes for 30 minutes and it was perfectly cooked! Thanks for helping me make a great dish to go with my catfish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Very easy peasy to put together. I don't care much for instant rice, so used regular. Worked out just fine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Broccoli shouldn't taste this awesome. But it does.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I made this recipe on 11/01/09 for the " One Dish/Casserole " event in the Cooking Photo Forum, and for mine and SO's dinner.The only size package of broccoli I had on hand was 12 ounces, so that's what was used. After mixing everything together it seemed a bit on the dry side,so I added about 1/4th cup of milk. I did a " Taste Test " before placing in the dish,and added a bit of pepper.The baking time for this was right on the money. Normally I don't like casserole dishes that have a cracker crumb topping, but with this one I'll make an exception ;)..This will be made again. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Cheese Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.9
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    60%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 65.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 792.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites