Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli-Cheese Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      Wow! Made this dish to bring to our friend's turkey dinner last night and not only was it all eaten up up but I was told how good it was by everyone. Kids and adults loved it and I loved how easy it was to make and all the compliments I received :) Followed the recipe exactly as written. It travelled well and even after having to sit around for about an hour in a warm oven before dinner actually started, it was perfect. This will be my go-to broccoli casserole. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Yummy, cheesy broccoli! I used fresh broccoli and blanched it, then proceeded with the recipe. The flavor was excellent, as was the texture. It wasn't too creamy or runny but wasn't dry at all. Thanx for a wonderful broccoli casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I had been wanting to make this for some time and hadn't gotten the chance to. Well, I finally did 2 nights ago and it was OUTSTANDING! I would give more stars if I could. I had to use thawed broccoli as my hands cannot deal with frozen. I also made this roughly 6 hours ahead of time and refridgerated until baking time. NOT a problem; it was delightful, savory and comforting without all of the usual Ritz cracker carbs not to mention the fat calories from those nasty cracker and Cheeze-Whiz mixtures (which I used to like until I found this one!). I did use 1 tsp. of butter and 1/4C of plain bread crumbs scattered over the top and used a small onion, grated in the recipe. I,,,ahem,,,didn't get 8 servings though! It fed 2 people 2 meals. I served this as the main meal and it was gobbled up quickly! It 'sets' beautifully though remains creamy! A wonder what simple ingredients can do when combined. This is definitely a keeper for my comfort food cookbook and will make this at least weekly just for me!! That says a great deal for someone who hates to cook when living alone. One word,,,,,,YUMMY!! Thank you for sharing such a perfect dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      Everyone liked this casserole. I added a little more cheese to top at the end of baking. I also used half sour cream, half miracle whip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      There are so many variations and this one was excellent. Took it to a family gathering and everyone wanted the recipe. The only change I made was adding 1 tube of crumbled Ritz crackers mixed with butter on top half way thru cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This recipe is great!!! We did use Cheesy soup instead of mushroom, we also used 1/2 cup mayonnaise and 1/2 cup sour cream. We also topped it off with Cheez it's... but all in all, absolutely wonderful dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This has become one of the best sides that I make. Just use ONE bowl....mix everything for sauce then add the broccoli. TOO easy!! I add some crushed ritz to the top and dot with butter/sprinkle with more cheese. I use fresh steamed broccoli crowns. If you get frozen broccoli, it is better cooked for a few minutes to soften it up, I"m not a big fan of "crunchy" broccoli in a casserole. A great recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made this for my picky granddaughter and she had two helpings. The rest of the family enjoyed it, too. I used cream of celery soup, left out the onions and used 1/2 Miracle Whip and 1/2 sour cream. It was quick and easy to put together and was done at the time listed. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I have been making this forever! We love it! The only difference is I use 2 eggs, but not sure that is such a big difference. I also zap the broccoli in the microwave for a few minutes, then add everything else. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Thanks so much, this was excellent! I made it with Miracle Whip instead of mayo (that's what we have at our house) and I think that made it taste too strong. Next time (and there WILL be a next time) I will just get some mayo. It was so easy and set up so nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Perfect for Thanksgiving. Easy to make and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      VERY VERY VERY GOOD! My family LOVES this receipe. We fight over who gets the last bit every year at Thanksgiving. For a little added crunch add Mrs. Cubbison Dressing with 1/4 cup melted butter on top of the casserole. Mmmmm Mmmmm delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Very tasty recipe. I did not have enough broccoli so used the rest with frozen mixed vegetables. My family loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli-Cheese Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.8
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    66%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 60.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 977.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites