70 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious. I only used about 1 cup of cheese (it's what I had on hand in the fridge) and used 1 entire 16 oz bag of defrosted broccoli florets. Additionally, I added an 8 oz diced ham steak. With a side of cornbread it was a hit!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spelmangrad2000 October 11, 2013

Wonderful recipe! Great flavor! I used 1 cup of garlic and chives cheddar and 1 cup of sharp cheddar. It was super delicious! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmr1120 October 08, 2013

I have made this recipe and 3 friends have asked for it. I'ts one of the best one's I have made and it's very easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovecooking13 March 07, 2013

Yummy! Followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked the broccoli with the potatoes. I also added garlic salt. Makes a great lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raebaby82 January 22, 2013

I loved this! And so did my husband!!! We are excited to have left overs of it too since I made double the amount. Although I did change the recipe just a bit.. by starting out with cooking some chicken seasoned with salt, cracked pepper & garlic powder & letting it brown at the beginning w/the 'onions' & 'celery'. After that I followed the recipe above.. yet throwing in the broccoli with everything else.. & also added some 'mushrooms' and it turned out great!! It didn't really need the cheese to be honest though. There was plenty of flavor as it was! But if you're a cheese lover, it doesn't hurt! Anyway, this is my new favorite soup! If anyone's ever heard of Panara Bread, it tastes very similar to how they serve it! YUMM!!! Also, on the side it was good to have some buttered bread rolls to dip into it too! What an awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eszlee January 18, 2013

Absolutely wonderful recipe-I didn't change a thing and it was delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pollywiggins January 01, 2013

so rich and creamy while low in calories. we did find it a bit bland initially but a generous dash of Tabasco really made it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast December 21, 2012

Very good soup. Wil make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird August 30, 2012

This soup is so great! It's creamy and just the right thickness. I didn't have to change or modify anything! Thank you for a perfect, delicious, and heartwarming recipe, :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashley C. August 15, 2012
Broccoli Cheese and Potato Soup