8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Quick and easy and full of flavor. Made just as written. Another keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby December 03, 2010

This is very good. I particularly liked browning the vegetables, it seemed to draw more flavor out of the vegetables. Next time I'll start the veggies with just the cauliflower and then add the broccoli after a couple of minutes because I thought my broccoli was overdone. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 13, 2010

* Reviewed for August Recipe Swap in the Aussie NZ Forum * Loved this recipe- simple but with great flavour. I steamed the veges using the microwave this morning and then followed the recipe for our evening dinner. THanks SYd...another yummy recipe. Photo also to be posted

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** August 11, 2010

Easy to make and very flavorful. We really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl May 02, 2011

This was fast and fabulous! I steamed by veggies in the microwave to make it even easier. I love lemon, which went really well with the garlic. I served this as a side dish with my Italian Chicken Sorrentino, which it complemented nicely. I will be making this often. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! October 28, 2010

I liked how fresh this tasted. I wouldn't steam the veggies as long, next time. Easy and tasty. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 29, 2014

Lovely clear and fresh flavors in this yummy side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 25, 2012

wow what a great easy recipe .i used frozen veggies and worked great for me . goes great with spagetti

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. January 14, 2012
Broccoli Cauliflower With Garlic & Lemon (Italy)