Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Cauliflower With Garlic & Lemon (Italy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Cauliflower With Garlic & Lemon (Italy)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2010

      Quick and easy and full of flavor. Made just as written. Another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This is very good. I particularly liked browning the vegetables, it seemed to draw more flavor out of the vegetables. Next time I'll start the veggies with just the cauliflower and then add the broccoli after a couple of minutes because I thought my broccoli was overdone. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      * Reviewed for August Recipe Swap in the Aussie NZ Forum * Loved this recipe- simple but with great flavour. I steamed the veges using the microwave this morning and then followed the recipe for our evening dinner. THanks SYd...another yummy recipe. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Easy to make and very flavorful. We really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This was fast and fabulous! I steamed by veggies in the microwave to make it even easier. I love lemon, which went really well with the garlic. I served this as a side dish with my Italian Chicken Sorrentino, which it complemented nicely. I will be making this often. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      I liked how fresh this tasted. I wouldn't steam the veggies as long, next time. Easy and tasty. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Lovely clear and fresh flavors in this yummy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      wow what a great easy recipe .i used frozen veggies and worked great for me . goes great with spagetti

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Cauliflower With Garlic & Lemon (Italy)

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.2
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    72%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites