8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

darlene adds ceery and onion when she sautes 3 stalks good recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. April 24, 2009

pretty good....i didn't have a whole jar of cheese wiz and used about 4oz of velveeta to make up the difference...i only used 1/2 an onion...i thought a whole onion would be too much....overall i loved it...thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babecrisinda November 19, 2008

I lost this recipe and was glad to find it on here! We all love this dish! I made this for a Thanksgiving side and as always got great reviews. The only thing that I left out was the onion. Only because most of us do not like them. Thank you so much for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gemini1972 January 30, 2007

I think the soup made it kind of thick tasting. Not a recipe I will try again, but not too bad either.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheNovakFamily February 01, 2006

Very good recipe, although the cheese whiz didnt give it the flavor previously mentioned. Next time will try the cheddar idea. Otherwise, very nice casserole!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angelcm44 May 01, 2005

My MIL makes this and it's my favorite thing she makes. She uses the same ingredients but this was much better, more cheesier. It was delicious. I used fresh broccoli and just cooked it before adding it to the onions. I only added it to the onions a minute before the onions were done. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bri22 April 14, 2005

This is the same recipe my mom made for all of our holidays. Now my DH can't get enough. He wants me to make it at least once a week. We add shredded Cheddar the last 5 minutes of oven time for that little xtra 'umph'. And many times we can't find chopped broccoli, so I'll chop regular frozen broccoli in food processor. Works like a charm in a pinch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Amazing Christy! January 06, 2005

A delicious and easy recipe that I will make again and again. All the ingredients were in the right amounts and no flavor was overwhelming. It says 4 to 6 servings, but as a side dish I would say it serves 8 to 12.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marilee Krasovec April 11, 2004
Broccoli casserole