Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2009

      darlene adds ceery and onion when she sautes 3 stalks good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      pretty good....i didn't have a whole jar of cheese wiz and used about 4oz of velveeta to make up the difference...i only used 1/2 an onion...i thought a whole onion would be too much....overall i loved it...thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I lost this recipe and was glad to find it on here! We all love this dish! I made this for a Thanksgiving side and as always got great reviews. The only thing that I left out was the onion. Only because most of us do not like them. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      I think the soup made it kind of thick tasting. Not a recipe I will try again, but not too bad either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Very good recipe, although the cheese whiz didnt give it the flavor previously mentioned. Next time will try the cheddar idea. Otherwise, very nice casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      My MIL makes this and it's my favorite thing she makes. She uses the same ingredients but this was much better, more cheesier. It was delicious. I used fresh broccoli and just cooked it before adding it to the onions. I only added it to the onions a minute before the onions were done. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is the same recipe my mom made for all of our holidays. Now my DH can't get enough. He wants me to make it at least once a week. We add shredded Cheddar the last 5 minutes of oven time for that little xtra 'umph'. And many times we can't find chopped broccoli, so I'll chop regular frozen broccoli in food processor. Works like a charm in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      A delicious and easy recipe that I will make again and again. All the ingredients were in the right amounts and no flavor was overwhelming. It says 4 to 6 servings, but as a side dish I would say it serves 8 to 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1008.6
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    25%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 709.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 167.1 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 10.6 g
    42%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Cheez Whiz

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites