Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2001

      this is the best casserole ...make your mouth water thinking about it..it is really fantastic...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2001

      Very easy to make, and a great recipe for large groups, it's easy to double or triple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I made this a while ago, i never got around to rating it.. This was really good, but next time i'll add a half less mayo, and maybe half cottage cheese to it. But i enjoyed this..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Made this last night and it is in the running for Christmas dinner. I loved it! --Just wanted to add that I did make this for our Christmas dinner and it was a perfect addition to our lamb and twice baked potatoes. I used 4 lbs. of fresh broccoli (I doubled it). I ended up using an extra egg and 1/2 a cup of mayo because it seemed dry with all of that broccoli. It came out perfect. When I made it the first time I used a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli and I loved the taste, but would have liked the broccoli to be less mushy. So, by using the fresh broccoli the second time I was able to control more how much it was cooked initially. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is very similar to a side dish my aunt makes for Thanksgiving, which I LOVE! I halved the recipe and cut the onion in a small dice so they would cook better and added salt and pepper to taste. I also used panko breadcrumbs, which was delicious! I cooked for 30 minutes at 350 then turned up the heat to 425 for about 5 minutes, just to get the brown, crispyness that I love. Great recipe, which took me by surprise. Didn't think it would turn out so good. Thanks Marty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      My family loves this casserole. We've made it twice, now. I substituted 1/2 the mayo with cottage cheese. We are not big mayo fans and this has worked out, wonderfully, for us. I bake it in two loaf pans. "We must eat this more often." is what they are saying, tonight. Thank you for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      A very good side dish when made as the recipe states, the only thing I will try next time is to cook the onions first as they where still slightly crunchy. I also used crushed ritz crackers in place of breadcrumbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I made this today as part of a meal for a friend who is just home from the hospital. Since it makes a large casserole I divided it between two 8x8 dishes, took one to my friend and had one for DH and me. It was really good and so quick to put together. I cooked the broccoli and onion together in the microwave, let it cool just a bit, then mixed in the remaining ingredients. Wonderful!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was a hit at Christmas dinner and satisfied the eclectic tastebuds in our large group. Definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Made this last night for Christmas dinner. It was great! I used ritz cracker crumbs instead of breadcrumbs. I assembled the casserole the day before and put the cracker topping on right before baking. Thanks - I will use this recipe again...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This is one of my favorites and I have been making it a long time. Sometimes I do add a little rice, but I always add about a teaspoonful of dry mustard. Adds a nice little zing to it. I have also added several different kinds of cheeses, today's version has cheddar and feta. No topping for me, though

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Quite a tasty broccoli recipe. I used fresh broccoli and followed recipe exactly. Next time I think I will also use some garlic and will add a different topping - something a little crunchier. I think french fried onions might even be good. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Yummy! Adding garlic to it definitely ups the taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I made this for easter because my family likes broccoli. It was very easy to make. Everyone loved it! I might try fresh broccoli next time. I will fix this recipe often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      I wasn't planning on making this - but when I ran across this recipe - I realized that I had all the ingredients to cook it except for the onions. Instead of frozen brocolli, I had fresh ones which tasted better anyway. I used 2 tablespoon minced garlic instead of the onions and I used reduced fat best foods mayo. I also used a leftover end of french bread (instead of bread crumbs) that I was going to throw out - that was the best part!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      I was going to post my recipe but yours is almost exactly like mine so I decided to do a review on yours instead. It is so delicious. I learned to like broccoli by first eating this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      I'm rating it before I make it because it's similiar to another one I make and it is delicious. A new treat for dinner tonight. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      Love broccoli casserole with the soup,cheez whiz and rice... but this is just as good and lots faster!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Very easy to prepare recipe.The ingredients are the kind of stuff that sits around in my fridge waiting to be pitched so I found it very useful and most of all Yummy... :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Easy tasty way to prepare broccoli. Enjoyed by all. Will be keeping this recipe for regular use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.1
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    71%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 132.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 661.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites