79 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this last night for dinner and wow was it ever good! I only had a 16 ounce package of frozen broccoli so I cut the onion back to half a cup, cut the mayo to 3/4 cup, only used one egg and had to use a new kind of cheese that Kraft has out (I believe it's called triple cheese cream cheese-it has cheddar jack as well as cream cheese shredded cheese). I was totally out of cheddar cheese but this cheese worked well. I also used panko bread crumbs and butter for a nice light topping. This is the best broccoli casserole I've ever had. Will be making this many more times. Thanks for sharing

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 March 13, 2011

We're from Charleston, SC. This is the southern way! Love it!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcelfresh65 November 06, 2010

I left out the eggs because my son is allergic. I added 1 cup of cooked orzo (cooked in chicken stock & tossed with butter and fresh shredded Parmesan cheese) I saut?ed the onion in a little butter added a clove of chopped garlic, fresh chopped broccoli Seasoned it. I left the pan heat on low and stirred in mushroom soup, 2tablespoons of mayo, and 2x the amount of shredded cheese. I used the cheddar, jack mix. I mixed in the orzo poured in baking dish topped with a little more cheese and baked uncovered 45 min it was perfect and soooo good! I used about 5 cups of broccoli and next time will use about 6 I love broccoli. I can't wait to make this for Easter.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Msflojo March 12, 2012

Great! My family loved it! I used Cheddar Cheese soup instead of Cream of Mushroom soup.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 October 22, 2011

Amazing!! I baked mine in a casserole dish for 40 mins. I used fresh broccoli which I boiled for 3 mins before mixing with the other ingredients. I used 3/4 cup of mayo and that seemed about right. Next time I may use more cheddar cheese

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG May 16, 2011

Great recipe. I did use a mix of frozen broccoli & cauliflower, I also added some chopped fresh mushrooms. I left out the onions as I do not like them. I cut back on the amount of mayo as noted in some of the other reviews. I topped this with some toasted buttered bread crumbs & sesame seed seasoned with smoked paprika & a pinch of chipotle chili. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for posting this recipe penny. I will be making it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demelza March 28, 2011

If the rest of my family weren't eating it, I would have eaten the entire dish all by myself - fantastic!!! Oh so yummy, can't say enough good things about it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlessedMommy22 March 24, 2011

Yum! And easy... I didn't use the full amount of mayo (hit the bottom of the jar) but wouldn't bother with the full amount next time I make it! Delicious! Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msmia June 27, 2010

Made this recipe exactly as written, as one of the side dishes for my New Years Eve, Prime Rib dinner, and it was delicious. I used an 11x7" pyrex baking dish with no over-flow problems. Will definately make again. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arroz241_11561377 January 05, 2012

Tasty! Would have been better if I would have cooked the onions and broccoli before. Next time I'll read the directions. Thanks for a tasty and different broccoli recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore June 23, 2011
Broccoli Casserole