Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Casserole

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2011

      Made this last night for dinner and wow was it ever good! I only had a 16 ounce package of frozen broccoli so I cut the onion back to half a cup, cut the mayo to 3/4 cup, only used one egg and had to use a new kind of cheese that Kraft has out (I believe it's called triple cheese cream cheese-it has cheddar jack as well as cream cheese shredded cheese). I was totally out of cheddar cheese but this cheese worked well. I also used panko bread crumbs and butter for a nice light topping. This is the best broccoli casserole I've ever had. Will be making this many more times. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      We're from Charleston, SC. This is the southern way! Love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I left out the eggs because my son is allergic. I added 1 cup of cooked orzo (cooked in chicken stock & tossed with butter and fresh shredded Parmesan cheese) I saut?ed the onion in a little butter added a clove of chopped garlic, fresh chopped broccoli Seasoned it. I left the pan heat on low and stirred in mushroom soup, 2tablespoons of mayo, and 2x the amount of shredded cheese. I used the cheddar, jack mix. I mixed in the orzo poured in baking dish topped with a little more cheese and baked uncovered 45 min it was perfect and soooo good! I used about 5 cups of broccoli and next time will use about 6 I love broccoli. I can't wait to make this for Easter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Great! My family loved it! I used Cheddar Cheese soup instead of Cream of Mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Amazing!! I baked mine in a casserole dish for 40 mins. I used fresh broccoli which I boiled for 3 mins before mixing with the other ingredients. I used 3/4 cup of mayo and that seemed about right. Next time I may use more cheddar cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Great recipe. I did use a mix of frozen broccoli & cauliflower, I also added some chopped fresh mushrooms. I left out the onions as I do not like them. I cut back on the amount of mayo as noted in some of the other reviews. I topped this with some toasted buttered bread crumbs & sesame seed seasoned with smoked paprika & a pinch of chipotle chili. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for posting this recipe penny. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      If the rest of my family weren't eating it, I would have eaten the entire dish all by myself - fantastic!!! Oh so yummy, can't say enough good things about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Yum! And easy... I didn't use the full amount of mayo (hit the bottom of the jar) but wouldn't bother with the full amount next time I make it! Delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Made this recipe exactly as written, as one of the side dishes for my New Years Eve, Prime Rib dinner, and it was delicious. I used an 11x7" pyrex baking dish with no over-flow problems. Will definately make again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Tasty! Would have been better if I would have cooked the onions and broccoli before. Next time I'll read the directions. Thanks for a tasty and different broccoli recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      This was a huge hit at Easter. I cut the mayo to a half a cup as suggested...very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Very very good, I have made numerous times. I add a chopped onion to the mixture and just cook it with the broccoli, I also put bread crumbs on top which add to the bubbily goodness! I also use light mayo which does not effect the flavor whatsoever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This is a great casserole and is so easy to put together. Wouldn't change a thing - even my 2 year old loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      My husband enjoyed this recipe. Although i thought it had a very strong flavor of mayo. But my two year old ate so that a plus. I will make this again reducing the mayo and adding more cheese. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I wasn't expecting too much, just needed a recipe to use up some frozen broccoli, but OMG this was awesome. We couldn't stop eating it. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I have tried many broccoli casseroles, and never been happy with them... UNTIL NOW!! This was delicious, and every family member agreed which does not happen easily in this house! Thanks for sharing this recipe...we will make it a family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Really good. Making this again and again. I used about 1/3 -1/4 of a giant bag of broccoli florets from Costco instead of frozen. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Excellent! This is my very first review and worth the effort. My entire family loved it and I am sure it will become a regularly prepared dish in our home. It was quick to prepare and was delicious exactly as the recipe is written. A++++

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Great recipe. I make a similar broccoli casserole with a ritz cracker and butter topping. I decided to give this one a try to save on a few calories. I found this was just as good as the one with the ritz cracker topping. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      easy and turned out great! I was apprehensive about the mayo as well...but was pleasantly surprised with this side dish. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.5
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    67%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 111.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 794.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes