15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an awesome salad. I made it for a campfire pot luck and it got rave reviews. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadiknown July 07, 2008

This sounds great! I'm going to whip it up for the 4th of July party I'm headed to. I think I will blanch the broccoli as kittencal did, and will add some shredded cheese. Mmmm! Can't wait!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleKaren June 26, 2008

I made this for a potluck and it was all gone!! I din't have any raisins so threw in craisins and was quite colorful. I will make this again--is so easy and tasty.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jchrist67 April 13, 2008

This was wonderful! Even my son "the chef" thought it was great. It's even better the next day. I was so sad when it was gone that I made it again : )

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grammyk November 09, 2006

I never had any idea broccoli could taste so good! I think I could eat this salad everyday. It was very simple to prepare as I bought a bag of broccoli flowerets at Costco. The crowning touch is the added cashews! I will make this one often, Sharon! Thanks so much for posting : )

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev May 11, 2006

I made this with cauliflower added and it was amazing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rochelle d. May 17, 2014

I made this using half low fat mayo and half fat free thick plain yogurt. I skipped any version of bacon and really loved the outcome. For me the cashews were equal stars with the broccoli and everything played beautifully with everything else. Oh, and I used Splenda for the sugar. Thank you Sharon for another lovely recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 18, 2013

My family and I love this salad. Our guests ask tor this recipe all the time. We have gone off sugar for the most part and am using Splenda this time. We eliminate the bacon. It is not a needed ingredient to make this 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
memayummy June 01, 2012

This is really good. I used real bacon cause I had some already cooked bacon in the fridge. I used splenda instead of sugar and only 1/4 cup. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Newest Zaar tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 19, 2010

I had this for lunch today and enjoyed it a great deal. I used fat free mayonnaise and a 1/4 cup splenda. That was the right level of sweet for me. I don't like raw onions. So, I did what I always do in such recipes and stirred a bit of dried onion flakes into the dressing portion of the recipe and it worked that way for me. Thanks for a tasty and healthy recipe. Made for vegetarian recipe swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne March 05, 2010
Broccoli Cashew Salad