Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Cashew Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Cashew Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2013

      I made this using half low fat mayo and half fat free thick plain yogurt. I skipped any version of bacon and really loved the outcome. For me the cashews were equal stars with the broccoli and everything played beautifully with everything else. Oh, and I used Splenda for the sugar. Thank you Sharon for another lovely recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      My family and I love this salad. Our guests ask tor this recipe all the time. We have gone off sugar for the most part and am using Splenda this time. We eliminate the bacon. It is not a needed ingredient to make this 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      This is really good. I used real bacon cause I had some already cooked bacon in the fridge. I used splenda instead of sugar and only 1/4 cup. Thanks Sharon :) Made for Newest Zaar tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I had this for lunch today and enjoyed it a great deal. I used fat free mayonnaise and a 1/4 cup splenda. That was the right level of sweet for me. I don't like raw onions. So, I did what I always do in such recipes and stirred a bit of dried onion flakes into the dressing portion of the recipe and it worked that way for me. Thanks for a tasty and healthy recipe. Made for vegetarian recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This was pretty good! I followed the recipe in exception to halving the amount of mayonnaise (I use Fat Free Hellman's), used 1 tablespoon vinegar, and used real bacon. I love this salad at Sweet Tomatoes and glad I can now satisfy my craving at home! I would recommend chopping the onions as finely as possible.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is an awesome salad. I made it for a campfire pot luck and it got rave reviews. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This sounds great! I'm going to whip it up for the 4th of July party I'm headed to. I think I will blanch the broccoli as kittencal did, and will add some shredded cheese. Mmmm! Can't wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      very good, I lightly blanched the broccoli florets, I only used 1/4 cup of sugar and that was plenty, and also added in 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder to the mayo mixture, we enjoyed this great salad Sharon, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made this for a potluck and it was all gone!! I din't have any raisins so threw in craisins and was quite colorful. I will make this again--is so easy and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I've been looking for the broccoli salad (with Cashews) for pages on here now-- and I've found it! This recipe is AMAZING! The cashews make it! I can eat and eat and eat this salad! (So can everyone else!) Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      My first broccoli salad - but it won't be my last. Steamed broccoli is a very popular vegetable in our house, so I cooked most of my broccoli as usual and just made a small sample of this for everyone to taste, but next time I'll make more. I loved it - thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This was wonderful! Even my son "the chef" thought it was great. It's even better the next day. I was so sad when it was gone that I made it again : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I fixed this for lunch today and that was about all I ate. This is just so good. OK carbs are a little high in it, so I changed the sugar to splenda and it was still wonderful. A keeper for sure, oh and with splenda I am sure it lowered the carb count quite a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I never had any idea broccoli could taste so good! I think I could eat this salad everyday. It was very simple to prepare as I bought a bag of broccoli flowerets at Costco. The crowning touch is the added cashews! I will make this one often, Sharon! Thanks so much for posting : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Cashew Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.1
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    55%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 404.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites