27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this. Made as written, except using regular salt and no pine nuts. I couldn't believe how light this was. Amazing flavour too. I added extra zest to the oil/butter mixture as well as sprinkling some on the finished product. I'll be making this one again. Bet it's good cold too. Thanks Lennie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 May 24, 2007

This was Awesome!!! I disn't have lemon zest but I don't think it needed it. I did add 1/2 tea garlic powder with the salt and pepper, but I love garlic. I also didn't use any butter. Didn't feel a need for it. So so good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yello Kim April 12, 2007

I made this last night and it was perfect ! I made it with tagliatelle instead of farfalle , but apart form that I followed it to a T and it was great ! Very successful and I will definitely be making it again. I see it becoming a favorite in my house because the ingredients are so simple and easy to find/ prepare ! Thank you for a delicious dinner !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NOOBchef March 16, 2007

A lovely entree. The only thing I did different was follow another reviewer and added a few shrimp at the last minute and some red pepper flakes. It was a delicious way to serve broccoli and we will be having it again. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando February 17, 2007

This is definetely one of our favorite recipes for use of broccoli..its really great with organic broccoli that was available at the market..I also add the zest of at least 1 lemon on top of the dish when it is done..this is so simple,it's hard to believe it packs so much flavor..dont forget to toast the nuts!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hardydga April 25, 2006

We followed the directions to the letter, but we both felt like there was something missing. It was good, but did not live up to my hopes after reading the other reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Celeste! April 24, 2006

We had this with some chicken breasts that I marinated in balsamic vinegar and grilled. Fast, easy and good meal. I took a short cut and bought fresh broccoli in a bag and microwaved it, then just added it to the cooked pasta and butter mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickiC March 22, 2006

Holy Cow!!! This dish was SO great! I added cooked shrimp to the garlic/butter saute. Very good and balanced flavors. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie80113 February 09, 2006

VERY TASTY. I didn't have pine nuts, but it tasted great still. I added asparagus as well and instead i put 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese, bcuz i love cheese. Thanx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aishwariya December 18, 2005

A quick and easy delicious side dish! I love the lemon flavor with the broccoli! Only problem was I couldn't find any pine nuts so we just had it without!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Ford October 05, 2005
Broccoli & Bow Ties