27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe. I've probably made it a dozen times over the past few years.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetjr March 19, 2014

I love it! I get tired of cooking vegetables the same way all the time & pasta is a hassel because it always needs cream which goes bad so quickly so I never buy it. This recipe solved both dilemmas and didn't require any extra pans/pots. Thank you! Good and tasty. Btw I added some crushed red peppers, probably doubled the garlic (maybe even more than doubled it), and decided after adding the parmesan that it's better without it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake Em N Take Em February 24, 2012

I have made this salad many times. It is one my favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosebud #4 June 11, 2009

This dish has a very fresh taste. I love the combination of broccoli, garlic and lemon, so I knew this would be great. I only used 1/2 the salt and it was enough for me. Very good, I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla March 18, 2009

Very good, especially that tangy lemon sauce and proportions were just right. Made for Going Green, a March tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive March 11, 2009

I made a lot of modifications but it came out excellent. I used asparagus instead of broccoli. I sauteed the chopped asparagus in olive oil along with a few cloves of minced garlic. I added that to the bow tie pasta (cooked al dente) along with the juice of half a lemon. I sauteed the pine nuts in the same pan. The rest of the recipe is pretty much the same.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan from Chicago February 08, 2009

I really enjoyed this pasta! Every time we have pasta, it's always, always, always covered in a red sauce, so I was thrilled to make this. I used the amounts listed as more of a guide since I was only cooking for 4, and tweaked the flavours at the end. A little more salt and pepper, an extra sprinkling or two of lemon juice, and it was perfect! I left out the pine nuts since I didn't have any, but it was still delicious, light with delicate flavours. Oh, and I made this with fusilli, which worked perfectly. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu January 31, 2009

This recipe is so delicious that even my little picky eaters enjoyed it. All the ingredients go together well with a pleasing flavor. This is a great dish for a family meal or for company. Use a fresh lemon for the juice and zest if you have one on hand. I skipped the pine nuts but it turned out fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PM Chef November 19, 2008

Enjoyed this dish, but I think I'll take one of the reviewers suggestion and add more garlic/lemon zest next time. I felt it could use it. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama May 28, 2008

This was a really nice meal that we both enjoyed. I did almost triple the garlic and increased the lemon zest and lemon juice as we prefer stronger flavours. A definite addition to the regular rotation binder. Thanks so much for sharing yet another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos November 14, 2007
Broccoli & Bow Ties