Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Bacon Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Bacon Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      This recipe made it into our Book #242923! 02/21/09 - This salad was recommended by Chef #296809. We used red onion and Crispy Crumbled Prosciutto. I tossed it and just before chilling, I grabbed a taste. Well, it never made it to the fridge. The three of us sat down and enjoyed it right away, *thats* how great this salad is! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Have yet to find a broccoli salad that I didn't enjoy - all a touch different as is this one and all so good! Yes we enjoyed. Used red onion for colour - the apple cider vinegar adds to the flavor making for one great tasting salad. Have this in my recipe drawer ready to go for those back yard get togethers. Thank you. Made for the Auz/NZ Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      oh my goodness. i saw this recipe and it brought me back. Gosh it was way way good!!! I did cut back on the sugar. I used 1/4 cup. This is a must have at thoes spring and summer picnicks that are comming. Mom2Rose you are GREAT thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      This is a very tasty salad. I cut the recipe in half and used red slivered onions. Tasted some before putting in the fridge and wish I hadn't because I wanted more. I didn't let it sit overnight but we gobbled it down and the flavors were devine. The broccoli probably would have soften more and the flavors melded together more but the pieces were small and we didn't miss the time in the fridge. Thank you for posting. Made for Recipe Swap #78 ~ July 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Delicious salad! Loved the combination of sweet dressing, salty bacon, and crunchy broccoli. I used green onions (in DH's only) as that's what I had on hand. Loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Top Favorites of 2009 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I didn't actually make this recipe myself (yet!) but enjoyed it at twissis' house - man it's good! I truly expected the recipe to be far longer than this, as the flavours are so complex, and complement each other so well. The touch of sweetness from the dressing works wonderfully with the veggies and the bacon. Great stuff! Much thanks to Mom2Rose for sharing the recipe, and to twissis for introducing me to it! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I esp love recipes that combine the salad & veggie parts of a meal & this so easy-to-fix recipe just vaulted to the top of my favorites of that genre. I used red onion for its mellow flavor & color. This is so good that I could easily eat it as a meal. The overnite chill is key for the dressing & flavors to fully develop. I tasted it this morning & it keeps calling to me from the fridge. I would not chg a thing about this great recipe. Made for the informal *Gypsy Recipe Swap* & thx for sharing this keeper recipe w/us. :-) ~ *Edited to Add* on 11/30/08 ~ A huge hit w/everyone at our annual Post-Thanksgiving dinner party last nite. 1 of the ladies asked for the recipe when her DH would not let the bowl leave his side of the table & we ate the meager leftovers for breakfast this morning. I love this recipe, M2R! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Prepared this for fall '07 PAC and it was wonderful. Thanks for posting a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Delicious! I made this in under 5 minutes and ended up eating it for 2 days - without sharing any of it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Bacon Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.9
     
    Calories from Fat 425
    73%
    Total Fat 47.3 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 919.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites