Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Sweet Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Sweet Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2002

      I blanched the broccoli in the AM, got the pepperes all sliced etc and then just before dinner it too k me 4 minutes to finish this delicious dish. I can't believe that it can taster this good and be so low in calories. It's a keeper, thanks again Dorothy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This was great! I loved the way the broccoli kept a bit of crunch and stayed so green - a nice contrast against the peppers. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Loved the flavour and the colour combination of this dish. Had it with a jacket baked potato with lite sour cream on top and my baked lemon chicken breasts. The flavours blended beautifully. Thanks for posting Cheers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Excellent recipe! I added mushrooms and garlic .. I served it with Bergy's "Grilled Salmon with Garlic & Lemon", very nice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Yum, this was great! Fast, easy and delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      A colorful and tasty side. Made as written. The light flavors of this dish did leave DH reaching for more for more soy sauce, although he said that it was very tasty. Made for Veg*n Swap 2009 Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Wonderfully easy and tasty -- did use green pepper in place of yellow. Goes from stove to table so quickly. Makes alot -- and think it will reheat well. May try it with a touch of teriyaki sauce next time. Great pictures --- this is really how it looks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      A quick, easy, tasty side that would go well with any entree! I used red & green peppers and a red onion for additional colour. Thanx Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Sweet Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.5
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    34%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 114.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites