Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Soba Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Soba Noodles

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2008

      This was so delicious, and we just love soba noodles! Instead of just broccoli, I added broccoli, carrots (julienned), sugar snap peas (halved), celery (thinly sliced on bias), white onion (thinly sliced), skinny green beans (halved), and red bell pepper (thinly sliced). I also steamed the veggies until crisp tender before frying, so everything would be the same consistency). Yummy! As some have commented, I wished I had doubled the sauce recipe as we too like it a bit saucier, and will do so the next time around. I will probably also add toasted sesame seeds, and maybe chopped green onions on top, but this recipe worked perfectly untouched! The proportions of the ingredients for the sauce were perfect in our opinion. Thanks for a delicious recipe that I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Four words: I. Licked. My. Bowl.
      I could eat this on a daily basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This is absolutely delish!! I have made this a bunch of times now and find it gets better each time. I added shrimp to it one evening to take to a friends home. Of course they loved it also. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      My whole family enjoyed this. I doubled the sauce and add other veggies like chef mom 007 suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! I like a lot of sauce, so I followed the advice of other reviewers and made a double recipe. We definitely had plenty of sauce. :) Thanks for sharing this...it's very healthy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Unlike other reviewers, I had plenty of sauce (personal preference I s'pose!). I subbed broccoli for cauliflower, and added a generous portion of peas. Lovely taste, cooks up quick, and a friendly introduction to soba noodles. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This was quick and very tasty. Would have been five stars if there had been enough sauce! I cut the amount of noodles and veggies in half but made all the sauce, and used only about a third of it to marinate some tofu cubes, yet still didn't have as much as I would have liked in the end. It just barely stretched to cover the noodles. I added tofu and red pepper to this. After pan-frying the marinated tofu and setting it aside, I cooked the garlic and veg according to the recipe. The tofu went back in when the sauce went onto the veg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      This was very good. I added carrots, celery and red pepper. It's going in the keeper file. I also used udon noodles, since that's what I had. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was very easy to make. It took me much less than 35 minutes. Excellent easy simple side dish. Makes tons of left overs! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was very easy and very good. My husband and I liked it very much. I doubled the sauce because we usually like quite a bit of sauce. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I could not find soba noodles! The only ones I found were pre-seasoned in the produce dept. So I had to go with thin chinese noodles, that resembled angel hair pasta. So I'm sure that this changed the overall flavor of the dish. We enjoyed this regardless. Served this with Japanese Mum's Chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I am in love with soba noodles now! Delicious. The sauce was great, too, but I wanted more of it. Next time I'll make extra. Thanks for a wonderful first experience with soba!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I love this recipe! I made this with udon noodles (I am just now realizing that the recipe actually calls for soba noodles). I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. Next time I may add some ginger, but this recipe is fine as is. And sooo easy. It's a very frugal recipe when broccoli goes on sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Soba Noodles are so tasty I love them and in combination with broccoli, garlic and a touch of Sesame oil they are irresitable. I cut the recipe back to two sevings, omitted the cornstartch. Delicious Thanks Blink for an enjoyable Soba recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      Very good and quick meal! We had this as a no-meat supper but I think it would be wonderful with chicken or an asian meal. One mistake I made in making this though I mixed in the sauce ingredients in step 5 and then added the garlic (I only used 1 clove - next time I will use all 4 cloves though) in step 7 to the sauce mixture and poured the whole mixture in the pan (after I read the whole recipe I noticed that I was supposed to add the sauce mixture after the broccoli cooked) -- but it was still wonderful and leftovers will make a delicious lunch! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Soba Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    18%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1024.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites