Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Shrimp-Stuffed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Shrimp-Stuffed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2011

      I made this today and loved it! I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and used a little more than the recommended amount for a little added creaminess. They were delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      SO tasty! Thank you Kim127!! There isn't anything I'd change with this recipe. We bought fresh shrmip and cooked them rather than picking up pre-cooked ones, and they sure were juicy. UPDATE 9/25/09: Didn't have time to do the potatoes for an hour in the oven, so we did 2 potatoes for 6 min in the microwave, then about 20-25 min in the oven (on 400). The skins were a touch crispy and held together nicely when we scooped out the middles. Also, we used cheddar since there's no parm in the house. Still a 5 star keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      These were really, really good! I'm not a shrimp lover, so I just omitted the shrimp. They came out wonderful. I will probably add some cheddar cheese next time, just to make them even cheesier. Just a helpful note... if you don't have over an hour to cook the potatoes, cut them in half a put them on a plate with the flesh side flat down, skin side up. Cook them in the microwave on high for about 15 to 20 minutes. They will be all mushy and ready to go! Thanks for this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I chose this recipe for my day of choice (day 7) for the Canada Challenge because it features shrimp. This recipe was a hit and surprised my dh a bit by using the shrimp in a way that was novel to him. I served the potatoes as the main dish and it filled that role nicely. It went over exceptionally well with my 9yo. He kept remarking how much he really liked his dinner. = ) We had a dish of extra filling that I baked also, but I really like the crispy potato jackets myself. Served it with some fresh fruit choices and we all were happy and satisfied. Thanks!! Lori for the Cookin' Cats ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Perfectly delicious! Because I had accidentally bought sour cream with chives for a lemon pie-lol there-I used the sour cream with chives here and omitted the onion. I do not usually buy sour cream so that was a new ingredient for me. Otherwise I made as posted and will make again for sure. Thank you Kim127 for sharing. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      My family loved this. I had to break it up into do-it-yourself potato bar style, though, because different people here like different toppings. I replaced shrimp with veggie-crumbles that resemble ground beef, but otherwise followed the recipe's ingredients. I then mixed the potato insides with the sour cream, salt and pepper, and baked for the second time. I served the veggies, cheese, and browned veggie crumbles each separately at the table, and everyone mixed and matched the fillings they liked. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag. Thanks, Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I cooked the potatoes in microwave. I omitted the butter at the end. It was delicious. Maybe to add cheddar cheese, grated with the mixture could add a lot flavour. Thanks Kim :) Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      AWESOME recipe! I made this recipe several times, one for work and another time, at a family gathering and everyone loved these potatoes. This recipe is making me the hit of all the parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      These were really nice! Had to do them without the cheese because we didn't have any but they still turned out okay. Pity the quality of sour cream here isn't that good otherwise I think they would have turned out much better. I did the first cooking in the microwave as I normally do, and it turned out fine. This reminds me of a recipe I used to do as a kid which we all really loved! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      Hi Kim, made your broccoli and shrimp stuffed potatoes last night for dinner, my guests just raved about them, they were absolutly yummy! I tripled the recipe, as I had 4 guests, plus me and DH, and did add more garlic than the recipe stated, otherwise didn't change a thing, made it just as stated. I will definately be making these again...very soon, they were delicious. Thank you Kim for a wonderful recipe...thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      These were just right!! The only changes I made were to substitute yogurt cheese for sour cream and omit the butter. These were very tasty...an excellent side for seafood or as a lunch on their own. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Shrimp-Stuffed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.2
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    59%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 276.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked shrimp

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes