Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Pasta

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      Thanks Nurse Di. We had this for supper tonight. Very delicious. Nicely seasoned--garlic and cayenne are my personal favs. I used Romano cheese to sprinkle on top. Perfect meatless entree. Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      I also added extra Olive oil because I sauteed mushroom slices along with the broccoli and I increased the amount of garlic. A very quick, easy and tastey pasta dinner! Thanks for posting NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      This was so simple and easy but large on flavor. Sauteed broccoli and seasonings over pasta with cheese. Double YUMMY!!! And look mom, no meat. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. DH and I thoroughly enjoyed this. Thanks Nurse Di ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Yummy! I made this for dinner a couple of nights back. Wonderful sauteed broccoli with the added spice of cayenne. I used 3 pinches actually. The broccoli was great served over the pasta with cheese sprinkled on top. So easy and delicious. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      Another easy - yet delicious recipes. So simple you'd never believe it can taste so good. The only thing I had to do was add a little more olive oil to the pasta before mixing since my pan seamed to absorb some of it and there wasnt quite enough to mix in. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      I am pleased to report that as the recipe is written, the preparation time will be much less than 30 minutes. For a Solo meal, a chef can downsize the recipe in both volume and speed by starting a half cup of broccoli in the microwave covered with a wet paper towel for two minutes and then finishing for another two minutes in a fry pan with just one tablespoon of oil and a teaspoon of butter. One clove of garlic is enough and just a shake of the spices. Toss with the pasta for a great side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      What a great dish. I used about 1 1/2 t. minced garlic. This was sooooo easy. The flavor or the sauteed broccoli was superb. I sprinkled a little mozzarella cheese on top with the parmesan. I served with salad and bread. Outstanding. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      What a great dish! Perfect as a side...satisfying enough to stand alone. I always use frozen broccoli florets (defrosted on the countertop/in microwave beforehand) and have never been disappointed. While I have been known to tweak the spice amounts, etc., I don't compromise on the parmesan cheese...for me, it really makes the dish come together. Thanks so much--it's a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Loved it! So did DH, so that really makes it a keeper! The kids did not as much the first time I made it, but that had more to do with them not liking the texture of the broccoli - they're both under three, so I whirl the broccoli in the food proccessor a bit before cooking now. Only thing I did differently otherwise, was I left out the butter. Thanks so much for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This was sooo good. We've been trying to do more meatless meals for health and to save on our grocery bill and this one will def be a keeper and a make once a weeker! So flavorful and the ingredients are usually on hand. Next time i will double the broccoli in it! My whole family enjoyed this one. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Yummy! I made one serving of this and so cut back on all of the ingredients, especially the oil. Very simple and good. Thanks ratherbeswimmin' for another nice simple keeper. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I made this without the pasta, it was great! Always looking for different ways to make broccoli more tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Very yummy! I did add more garlic but that's because we really love garlic. Thanks for a new great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Loved it! This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Wow, this is great, and quick! Broccoli was done before the pasta. Very tasty, this is a keeper. I used whole wheat rotini and it went nicely with the broccoli. Did need to add a little extra olive oil while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      We really loved this. The flavors were great. I had it the next day cold and it was even better. Thank you! Next time I will add more broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I really liked this. My husband wouldn't even try it - he doesn't like cooked broccoli - his loss. I served it over whole wheat pasta. Also added a little chicken broth. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Very good recipe. I ran home after finding this recipe and cooked it up. Was great. Now i gotta watch for sales on broccoli. Was a nice flavor and a nice way to cook it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My kids love this and its great way to get them to eat more vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This cooks up so quick and easy and is a healthy dish too, though it needs quite a bit more oil/butter not to be dry and that probably cuts down on the healthiness a bit. I added some baby bellas as I had them on hand, and we thought it was a nice addition. I put the fresh grated parmesan in a serving bowl and let everyone put their own on. We liked this, but felt it needed a little something more, perhaps some oregano? I'll make this again but keep experimenting. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.3
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    40%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 749.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 13.1 g
    52%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites