32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this. Knowing that our family loves a lot of flavor, I added onion, salt, pepper, and garlic & herb seasoning. I also left out the lemon juice and added a tablespoon of butter. I didn't have any chicken, so I sliced up a large pork chop and it fed my family of 3 with plenty of left overs. Thanks so much!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayleighsmom529 July 09, 2010

I'm giving this 3 stars because it wasn't bad and has possibilities. I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh broccoli but found the dish bland and boring. Enjoyed it much more after adding some sauteed fresh tomato to it, plus salt and pepper.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra May 21, 2010

I added seasoned cooked chicken breast but it lacks some sauce to it. I'm going to try adding low fat Alfredo sauce.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mild21 April 24, 2013

This is very good. It has a mild taste and is open to modifications based on what you have in the fridge. Thanks for the great recipe....Katie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender January 22, 2013

Decent, low calorie dish but greatly lacking in flavor (even with added chicken and tomatoes). Reminds me of pasta salad without dressing, so leftovers will be turned in to cold pasta salad with addition of italian dressing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan in Raleigh, NC January 05, 2013

My entire family loved this dish. I cooked the chicken first and added spices to that and then added other ingredients from recipe. I will be making this dish again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erika1972 January 04, 2013

I used whole wheat pasta, a mix of penne and fusilli, and it was delicious. It was a tad bland, but added spices can definitely add some kick. Overall, a great side dish and a very healthy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimosas for Mr & Mrs July 07, 2009

This was a great low calorie option for a pasta salad, it was quite good. Used Spelt pasta and added salt and served with salmon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO March 18, 2009

Whoa!! So I starting writing a review for this and then realized I forgot to add the chicken broth when I made this!! That would explain the lack of sauce...my bad!! Anyway, it was a great recipe even without the broth!! I added three grilled chicken breast and about two times the garlic. I also threw a quick alfredo type sauce together to put over it and it was great!! I'll try it again, (and actually follow the recipe!), and update my review. Thanks for the recipe!! ***UPDATED REVIEW*** Ok, finally did this right and added the broth...amazing! I've made it two or three times and it's the perfect meal for my schedule. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RaeMay July 12, 2008

This was a really good meal and it wasn't time consuming to make. I had read the reviews and added 1/2 tsp of ground black pepper and used a liberal amount of the lemon juice. My 6 year old cleaned his plate and went on to have 2 more helpings. If I were to change anything, it would be to add some sort of meat (like chicken or pork) to the dish. But, definitely a keeper!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyzachryleesmom April 02, 2014
Broccoli and Garlic Pasta