Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Garlic Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Garlic Pasta

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

      We really enjoyed this. Knowing that our family loves a lot of flavor, I added onion, salt, pepper, and garlic & herb seasoning. I also left out the lemon juice and added a tablespoon of butter. I didn't have any chicken, so I sliced up a large pork chop and it fed my family of 3 with plenty of left overs. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I'm giving this 3 stars because it wasn't bad and has possibilities. I followed the recipe exactly and used fresh broccoli but found the dish bland and boring. Enjoyed it much more after adding some sauteed fresh tomato to it, plus salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      I added seasoned cooked chicken breast but it lacks some sauce to it. I'm going to try adding low fat Alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      This is very good. It has a mild taste and is open to modifications based on what you have in the fridge. Thanks for the great recipe....Katie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Decent, low calorie dish but greatly lacking in flavor (even with added chicken and tomatoes). Reminds me of pasta salad without dressing, so leftovers will be turned in to cold pasta salad with addition of italian dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      My entire family loved this dish. I cooked the chicken first and added spices to that and then added other ingredients from recipe. I will be making this dish again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I used whole wheat pasta, a mix of penne and fusilli, and it was delicious. It was a tad bland, but added spices can definitely add some kick. Overall, a great side dish and a very healthy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This was a great low calorie option for a pasta salad, it was quite good. Used Spelt pasta and added salt and served with salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Whoa!! So I starting writing a review for this and then realized I forgot to add the chicken broth when I made this!! That would explain the lack of sauce...my bad!! Anyway, it was a great recipe even without the broth!! I added three grilled chicken breast and about two times the garlic. I also threw a quick alfredo type sauce together to put over it and it was great!! I'll try it again, (and actually follow the recipe!), and update my review. Thanks for the recipe!! ***UPDATED REVIEW*** Ok, finally did this right and added the broth...amazing! I've made it two or three times and it's the perfect meal for my schedule. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      This was a really good meal and it wasn't time consuming to make. I had read the reviews and added 1/2 tsp of ground black pepper and used a liberal amount of the lemon juice. My 6 year old cleaned his plate and went on to have 2 more helpings. If I were to change anything, it would be to add some sort of meat (like chicken or pork) to the dish. But, definitely a keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      This recipe was very quick and satisfying. I added 2 cut up cooked chicken breast to make it a one dish meal. I also added extra minced garlic, garlic salt, onion powder (my family loves flavor) and mixed a little bit of cornstarch with 1/8 C. chicken broth to give it a creamier texture. We will definitely have this again. One way to ensure that last nights chicken won't go to waste in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      I agree with a lot of reviewers that this is more of a good base or starting point for a meal (or possibly fine as a side dish) as opposed to a main course. I added double lemon juice, lemon grilled chicken breasts (cubed), crushed red pepper, some chopped bell pepper (misc colors) and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

    • on January 23, 2013

      Love this recipe. Quick and easy to make, and everyone loved it! Added chicken leftover from the night before, and a little heavy cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I reviewed the wrong recipe. The real review for this one is that it didn't really work for us. We even added 1/2 a minced habanero pepper, 1/2 Vadalia onion, 4 oz quartered mushrooms, and 1 cup of chopped red bell pepper to add some flavor and it still came out pretty bland. Sorry :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      I make this with Roasted Broccoli W Lemon Garlic & Toasted Pine Nuts (roasted broccoli w/lemon garlic and toasted pine nuts) and some grilled chicken. I used whole wheat pasta as well. I used this to show my family how you can make something healthy that is VERY good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I actually thought this recipe was pretty bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      YUM! I doubled this recipe and served the whole family (there were 5 adults and 1 picky 5 year old). We did not have any left. I was hoping for leftovers for lunch the next day. I went ahead and added the parmesan cheese instead of serving it on the side. This was super yummy and I plan to make again real soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

    • on June 09, 2009

      Fantastic recipe, winner with both me and hubby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Garlic Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.4
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    75%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 201.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes