Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cranberry Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cranberry Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      Delicious! I used low fat mayo, a little less sugar than the recipe called for and added shredded carrots. I left out the cheese to reduce the calories and didn't have any sunflower seeds and it was still amazing. But I bet the seeds would have been great in it. Next time, I might try replacing some of the mayo with non-fat yogurt to cut calories even more. This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I was looking for a recipe like this after spending $5.99/lb. at my local deli. And this recipe tastes even better than the store bought. It is also easy. I thought I would have to parboil the broccoli but no! Just wash the broccoli well and chop it. Five cups of broccoli is equal to the crowns of 3 -4 stalks. Also, I used no bacon and it is so good without it also. This will be a staple in my fridge. I could eat it every day!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Used Ocean Spray Cranraisins! Crowd pleaser!! I was served this salad at a Tea Room in Quitman, TX and it was absolutely delicious. Came home and researched the recipe. Took the dish to buffet luncheon and was devoured within minutes. What's so nice is you can prepare this recipe by cutting back on the fat/calories through the mayo, sugar, cheese and bacon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Boy was this good. The conbination was great. I love dried fruit in broccoli salad and this was a hit. I wouldn't change a thing about this wonderful salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      This is a great salad! I really liked the dried cranberries (instead of the usual raisins) and the sweet/tangy dressing. Left out the onions, otherwise made as directed and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by GibbyLou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Very much enjoyed! Thanks! Made for the Best of 2013 game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Delicious! I love this type of salad in any variation, and this version was really good! I decreased the sugar a bit, but other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2013 Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      I made this to serve with Christmas dinner and it was enjoyed by all. I think my family was happy to see something other than green beans. I used about 3 cups of broccoli and halved the remaining ingredients. I did not have sunflower seeds, but I bet they would be delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Made this for my family and it instantly became a favorite! Nice for summer day picnics!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Amazingly good & addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      I made this salad for the first time after tasting it years ago and loved it. Everyone who ate it said how wonderful it was and asked for the recipe! I must say, half of it was eaten before I served it at the table! This is a wonderful salad that can be eaten at any time of the year. To make it a little healthier, I added less mayonnaise and sugar, used Lite mayonnaise and reduced the amount of bacon. An absolute winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Fantastic!!!! I made this to go along with Roasted Baby Potatoes With Herbs#237965 and Weight Watchers Cajun Fish (4 Points)#426278 and it was perfect. I did add a little cauliflower florets in with the broccoli but otherwise followed the directions. Loved the cranberries in the salad better than rasins. Definately a favorite at our house and will be made again. Saving this to my Favorites of 2012 cookbook. Thank you for posting. Made for the Fall Pick a Chef 2012 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I gave a friend of mine this recipe to make for me for my 40th birthday party, she did everything and I asked her to add some shredded carrots and I gave her Turkey bacon to use instead of the pork. It's was SOOOO GOOD, everybody raved over this salad. I got calls the next day and many days after my party from guests wanting the recipe. Even my Mother-in-law who is a great cook asked for it as well. I will be making this for our Father's Day luncheon tomorrow. This salad will knock it out of the park everytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Great recipe! thank you! I used honey, 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup nonfat yogurt and since I don't like sunflower seeds I used half walnuts and half honey roasted peanuts, and finaly nonfat cheese. It came out Good too! Two family members ask for for the recipe already! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I loved this! I could eat it everyday! The first time i made it all the seeds & cranberries clumped together so the next time i made I add one ingredient and mixed really well. Turned out perfect. I should have taken a picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      I made this yesterday for a BBQ. It was a big hit. I had people asking for the recipe. I have another party in a week and I am planning on making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This was a big hit at my Thanksgiving dinner, Charlotte. I loved the dressing and the additon of dried cranberries. I usually don't like dried fruit in savory dishes, but they really added a lot to the taste & texture of this salad. It was also very quick and easy, a perfect Thanksgiving recipe for when time is short. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cranberry Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.7
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    56%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 718.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites