Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2011

      I think the cheese sauce was really bland and wasn't a huge fan of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I found it a bit bland.. even though i added onions and mushrooms and a bit of cumin to the cheese sauce. DH enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      OMG this was sooooo good! This is definitely going to be a regular meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I made this last night for a small dinner party. Everyone loved it! The sauce was simple yet excellent. I served it with white rice and extra broccoli on the side. Great dinner! I will definitely do this one again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Wow! Simple and hearty but decadent! I don't usualy do cream cheese but this meal was delicious. Will definitely be keeping it. THank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      YUMMM!! I'm really weird about cream cheese...I normally won't eat something if I know it has cream cheese. But, this was WAY good! I took other suggestions and browned the chicken without stuffing it. Steamed fresh broccoli for about 10 minutes, threw it over the chicken in a casserole dish, and poured cheese sauce over it. Baked for about 15 min at 450 (I had potatoes roasting at that temp) until bubbly. REALLY GOOD! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      The cheese sauce was AMAZING! The chicken was good as well, but I think I will brown it without stuffing it and put it all in a casserole dish next time. It was just a bit messy and time consuming to stuff it first. VERY tasty, though! Also good with extra cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Sauce is delicious. My kids loved it. After I stuffed the chicken I breaded it and put it in a brown lunch bag for 45 minutes. I added the sauce and rice after and it was delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This is a new favorite at our house. I cooked the chicken first then stuffed it just because I thought it would be a little less messy that way. I then put the stuffed chicken into a casserole dish and put the extra broccoli all around it and sprinkled with extra cheese and then covered all of it with the cheese sauce. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This came out delicious! Prepared exactly as recipe says, except I didn't quite cook the chicked all the way through before throwing it in the oven, as I needed more time to finish other things I was making. I baked it covered for about 20-30 minutes and uncovered for the last 5, after browning the outside, and it was great! Served with rice as suggested. Thanks for a delicious new way to prepare chicken breasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      this sounds REALLY good i think i'm gonna have to make it tonight!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      i made it for the first time tonight..i could not stop eating this dish..served it over a bed of rice and a baked potatoe...boy was i stuffed..i will be making this dish again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This dish was awesome! We cooked this for my mother-in-law's b-day and she said it was her new favorite! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Made this for the first time tonight, and man is it yummy. My fiance said he would eat his socks if they were covered in this sauce, and he was only partly kidding. Made as stated, but next time I will skip stuffing the chicken. I served it over brown rice (which fiance can't stand) and he still licked the plate (hence the socks comment). Many thanks for an excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Wonderful recipe. Also, it was good as leftovers! This is a definite "make again" dish. Not difficult to make and the ingredients are ones you'd have on hand. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    60%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 99.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 359.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes