164 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I agree with the other 138 reviewers, this is a great soup! I followed the recipe as written, and it was easy and very, very good. And yes, I did make soup in July, during a heat wave! Hubby had a craving, LOL.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellymike July 08, 2010

Delicious! Nice and think. Great flavor. Makes quite a bit so I put some in the freezer for another time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzmmom September 02, 2009

I forgot to select the stars when I replied. . .most definitly 5 stars!! It's too warm for soup right now, but my daughters and their friends loved it anyways...my 16 year old asked me to add sauteed celery and diced potatoes...YUMMMY

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phyrestrm June 05, 2003

This is undoubtably the best broccoli soup I ever ate. I made this before my married daughter came to stay a week. She turned up her nose (doesn't like broccoli) when I asked if she would like a bowl. She finished eating all of it before leaving. Wilma

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilma May 22, 2003

Excellent recipe- especially during these winter months. Very filling, very tasty. I added an extra cup of cheddar cheese- made it perfect for my taste!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sara sykes February 16, 2003

This is a great recipe! It is restaurant quality. I followed the advice of other reviewers and did not use quite as much butter and added a garlic clove. Next time I think I will omit the garlic. I also used an immersion blender and added 1/2 a bag of frozen broccoli and blended. Then, I added the stock and the rest of the broccoli to the rue. I used 6oz of processed cheese and 3 cups of sharp cheddar. It turned out marvelous! The best broccoli cheese soup I've tried. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilMissMolly February 08, 2014

This was the perfect broccoli cheese soup, my family really enjoyed it. I used fresh broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef AngieW January 19, 2014

excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown December 22, 2013

This is the best broccoli cheese soup I have eaten to this point. My kids loved it and ate it right up. Like a previous review, I also used 12 ounces of the Velveeta cheese. My family has soup once a week and this will be going into our rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onebusymom2013 October 10, 2013

We loved it! I was making for lent so I used Vegetable broth instead of the chicken and I added potatoes and carrots...DELISH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a-torres February 28, 2013
Broccoli and Cheese Soup