Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    163 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 163

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2012

      Fed our 2 growing boys, very tasty and filling. We also made the pepperoni bread to go with it. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      This soup is simply amazing!! Very creamy and just plain awesome!! you can omit the broccoli and add corn or really anything you like!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Nice soup- I needed something for my mother-in-law who has issues with her teeth and stomach. She loved it. I found it needed more broccoli though, so I used six large stalks with florets. Nice, mild, comforting. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      So good I almost vomited. But really, that's a good thing because I ate too much of it and have been sick lately. lol. I stuck peas in it and also some noodles, but it didnt need either to be delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      My family loved this recipe. Did a great job!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

    • on March 05, 2011

      I made this soup today I added one sm potato and 1/2 the broc and pureed the soup is was awesome. my family loved it!!! very creamy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Thank you for this delicious and oh so easy recipe! My family LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Awesome recipe! Definitely a keeper. The only change I made was to substitute the two cans of chicken broth with 2 cans of cream of celery soup (because that's what I had on hand) and it turned out amazing. My family loved it. Will cook this again for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      My first time making a Broccoli and Cheese Soup and it is so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Great recipe! I added a bit more milk and used half a brick of velveeta. Super quick and easy to make, even with a 10 month old. :>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

    • on February 08, 2010

      This was the best broccoli and cheese soup I have ever had! I used a sweet onion when I made it a second time and it was even better, if you can believe it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Delicious! I added some cauliflower in with the broccoli. Best broccoli & cheese soup ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I had some extra broccoli that I didn't want to waste...so I decided to make this soup. It was GREAT!!! I made a big pot of it so I took some to work and everyone LOVED it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was pretty darn good, however I was confused on exactly how much Velveeta to use, so I did it to taste. Was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I made this Soup the other night for my Family and everyone absolutely Loved it even the little ones! Thanks for Sharing this Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

    • on January 03, 2010

      This was awesome! As my aunt enjoyed it she said, "I need your recipe, this is better than mine!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This soup is addictive! Made it three times now and DH, not fond of broccoli, loves it. Made a half recipe each time. Used a sweet onion and about half of what recipe calls for. And used about 4 ozs of Velveeta - amount isn't specified. Recipe definitely is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.7
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    64%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 71.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 660.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites