Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cheese Soup

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2002

      The best broccoli soup I have eaten to this point. Turned out very smooth and with an excellent taste. I used 12oz of Velveeta in mine, and the taste was just right. Also reheated well. As suggested, I served it with pepperoni bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      This is an awesome broccoli and cheese soup recipe!! I pretty much followed the recipe as written, but used one can cheddar cheese soup and one can fiesta nacho cheese soup to replace the velveeta cheese and also reduced the chicken broth to 1 1/2 cups. Very quick and easy recipe, the best broccoli cheese soup I have ever made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Nothing left in the pot, wife, kids and parents raved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Great recipe. I modified a little. Sauteed garlic and shallots with cooking oil, added in finely chopped broccoli. I used reduced fat half and half cream, shredded 2% reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese, added some spring onion. Used 1/4 cup butter only. Also added cubed sausages to the soup. Did not use velveta. Turned out great flavor despite using reduced fat ingredients. You can't go wrong with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Great soup! Easy to make and tasted like soup from a restaurant. By the way, it freezes nicely also. It will be a welcome addition to my homemade soup recipes, especially for the cold winter months! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Cheese and broccoli play tag with each other in a fantastic taste adventure. A must try for anyone who wants a go to recipe for cheese & broccoli soup. I've made this countless times and have never been disappointed. <br/><br/>I like to leave the broccoli in big chunks for nom nom texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      This was by far the best broccoli cheese soup I have ever had! 2nd time making it added boiled chicken that I cubed omg sooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I've tried several broccoli cheese soup recipes and this is the best! I wanted it really cheesy. I ended up using two cups of shredded cheddar and 1 lb Velveeta. I didn't have an onion so left that out. It was divine without it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I made this for my Dad who's having problems with sore gums and dentures since beginning chemotherapy. He loved it! I think it needed more broccoli...maybe another bunch or two? I used only 1/2 of the velveeta brick and almost 2 cups of the sharp cheddar. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I agree with the other 138 reviewers, this is a great soup! I followed the recipe as written, and it was easy and very, very good. And yes, I did make soup in July, during a heat wave! Hubby had a craving, LOL.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Delicious! Nice and think. Great flavor. Makes quite a bit so I put some in the freezer for another time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      I forgot to select the stars when I replied. . .most definitly 5 stars!! It's too warm for soup right now, but my daughters and their friends loved it anyways...my 16 year old asked me to add sauteed celery and diced potatoes...YUMMMY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      This is undoubtably the best broccoli soup I ever ate. I made this before my married daughter came to stay a week. She turned up her nose (doesn't like broccoli) when I asked if she would like a bowl. She finished eating all of it before leaving. Wilma

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Excellent recipe- especially during these winter months. Very filling, very tasty. I added an extra cup of cheddar cheese- made it perfect for my taste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      These was so delicious and so easy. I wonder why I never tried it before. I did Add minced garlic when cooking the onions and butter and also added pepper, salt and a itty bit if cayenne pepper for some kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      This is a great recipe! It is restaurant quality. I followed the advice of other reviewers and did not use quite as much butter and added a garlic clove. Next time I think I will omit the garlic. I also used an immersion blender and added 1/2 a bag of frozen broccoli and blended. Then, I added the stock and the rest of the broccoli to the rue. I used 6oz of processed cheese and 3 cups of sharp cheddar. It turned out marvelous! The best broccoli cheese soup I've tried. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      This was the perfect broccoli cheese soup, my family really enjoyed it. I used fresh broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      This is the best broccoli cheese soup I have eaten to this point. My kids loved it and ate it right up. Like a previous review, I also used 12 ounces of the Velveeta cheese. My family has soup once a week and this will be going into our rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      We loved it! I was making for lent so I used Vegetable broth instead of the chicken and I added potatoes and carrots...DELISH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cheese Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.7
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    64%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 71.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 660.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes