Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cheese Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cheese Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2003

      My family enjoyed this recipe so much I am asked to make it every week. This recipe was easy to make and turned out great the first time I made it. After making it a few times, I substituted Velveeta cheese with the cheese spread, adding a little extra because my family likes theirs cheesy, and used lowfat evaporated milk. This recipe is versitile because you could substitute many of the ingredients like using fresh broccoli or even cauliflower for the frozen broccoli. Its a big hit with my family. Thanks Lindadee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      Nice recipe and easy to make. I found it rather bland, so I added more onion, salt and pepper to give it more taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      Awesome recipe. Thanks for sharing this!! It was easy to throw together and taste was outstanding. I really enjoyed it because it wasn't overly cheesy. It's always nice to find a kid friendly recipe and this is definately a hit with our family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This was yummy! My fresh broccoli turned out not to be to fresh, so I had use a bag of frozen cauliflower and it still turned out good. I also used Velveeta. Can't wait to actually try this with broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Super easy! I used Velveeta and freshly steamed broccoli. Excellent vegetarian dish and great flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Very quick, easy and tasty rice dish. I made the recipe as written, but after it was baked I mixed it all together and put it in a crockpot to keep warm because I was taking it to my friends house for Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone really enjoyed this dish. Thanks for sharing such a wondrful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was very good. Like everyone else, I put my own spin on it: Velveeta instead of cheese spread, and roasted garlic mushroom soup instead of plain. My condensed milk looked very "off," so I just used regular milk. Even with all my changes, this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      My entire family loved it. It actually compares to by boyfriends moms as a kid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      My review is a lot like some others posted here...been making this for years and it's hard to improve on something like this, if you do it turns into another dish. My kids and grandchildren think if I don't have this on each holiday that it's been cancelled!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This is the best broccoli rice casserole, been making it for years. I was just looking to post it and am so happy that is already here! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      This recipe has been in my file for years and have made it many times. We absolutely love it. I've added sliced water chestnuts to mine and topped with some crushed Ritz crackers mixed with a couple tablespoons of butter. Both give the casserole a little special "crunch".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      This was so wonderful (had it at a potluck this week) that I am making it for my husband's birthday dinner and again at his pre-deployment party. I am so glad I finally got my hands on this recipe. Keep sharing, SlipC, cuz I'll need recipes for his home coming party as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This was very nice. The only change I made was that I used fresh broccoli as I'm not fond of frozen. I believe this recipe would also be good with cauliflower. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Very nice. Good flavor. I used cheese soup instead of cheese spread. I also added a bit of chopped chicken to the sauce mixture so this could be a main dish. This is a keeper, I was able to get my son to eat broccoli. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cheese Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.4
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    39%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 755.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes