Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cauliflower with Pine Nuts and Raisins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cauliflower with Pine Nuts and Raisins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2003

      Cg, this was great I served it tonight along side Parmesan Chicken Parmesan Chicken. I loved the addition of the pine nuts and bacon. I put the cauliflower in the boiling water first for 3 minutes then the broccoli into the same pan for an additional 4 minutes. The veggies came out just great and held their shape nicely. Your veggies next to the chicken and a leaf of lettuce topped with some cottage cheese… Well, as I said in the other review, “proved to be an over all winning color combination that was very appealing to the eye”. It looked like it took me all day, but I had everything on the table in 40 minutes. My only regret is that we ate the food so fast I did not get to take a picture to post! Thanks, I’ll be making your recipe on a regular basis!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Canarygirl, you've done it again! I used golden raisins, and that quick microwave bacon. Since it was just two of us dining, I halved the recipe. I regret doing that because I could have made a meal of it, but on the other hand, it took me half the time to make it, too. Thank you for another keeper!--Ginny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      I loved this recipe as it was a nice change from plain old broccoli and cauliflower. The rest of my family thought there was to much garlic (if that is possible). I also used almonds instead of pine nuts and will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Do not underestimate this recipe! It is truly a wonderful dish! I made it for 30 people at a dinner party and there were 30 people asking me for the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      A very good side dish. Used almonds instead of pine nuts as I had them on hand. Used Jennie-O turkey bacon, one half gram of fat per rasher. Thanks CharlotteJ, you did it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      This was delightful! My husband is not crazy about broccoli, and now I can serve it and he will enjoy it. I used only broccoli, and it was such a light easy to make sidedish. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Made this as one of our side dishes foe a baked ham. It was wonderful! I didn't think that 1 1/2 cups of broccoli & cauliflower would be enough, so I increased the recipe (I wanted leftovers!!) to 1 1/2 pounds of each veggie and increased all other ingredients accordingly. DH & I loved it....DS is not a cauliflower fan, but agreed that it was quite good. (The only change I will make next time is to mince the garlic so that it will distribute better during tossing.) Yes, there were leftovers (big grin), some of which I had tonight as a cold salad with some bleu cheese dressing mixed in...wow, was that good too! Thanks for posting such a versatile recipe, equally good hot or cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Wow, cooked this for a total of 27 people Thursday Evening at an organization that I belong to. I cook one meal a month for them. This was awesome. Made it precisely according to recipe and it was simply devine. I used Crushed Walnuts because our grocery store did not carry pine nuts, but this was perfect just the way it was written. Thanks Tasty and very refreshing. Chef Angela Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      My family liked this, my husband the most, but I was afraid that perhaps there might have been a typo for the quantities of broccoli and cauliflower. 1-1/2 cups is not very much so I just added (a lot) more of each. Perhaps it was meant to say 1-1/2 lbs. of each?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cauliflower with Pine Nuts and Raisins

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    86%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 107.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites