Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cauliflower Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cauliflower Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2002

      I make this recipe all the time but with mine I add red onion.....very tasty!!!! So many people that have ate this at my gatherings have asked for the recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      I make this and add 1/2 cup of raisins and a 1/2 cup of cashews right before serving. It adds a little pizzazz and is great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Tip to anyone wondering "shouldn't I blanch the veg's first"? NO! Just cut the florettes bite-size and let the salad sit for a few hours or overnight (stir occasionally); the texture is perfect. I agree with others on "a little less sugar."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

    • on January 09, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly with great results. The dressing components are not something I am used to, but it was very tasty. A friend said it made him think of food his mother used to cook. It was a great cool touch to a mostly warm meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Very good. I made it exactly as the recipe states. Everyone loved it (well except my toddlers, they wouldn't touch it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Yummy! My husband and I bought some fresh cauliflower abd broccoli from the Amish in Lancaster and it was just wonderful in this salad! The only thing I changed was to add some shredded cheddar cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cauliflower Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.5
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    31%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 553.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes