Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Cauliflower in Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Cauliflower in Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2002

      Simple and easy - that's what I like. I added wholegrain mustard instead of Dijon, because I like the "nutty" taste. Has quite a diatinct taste of its own, and is better served with food that is not so overpowering, so that each dish compliments one anoher, rather than competing against eachother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Very easy to prepare and liked the taste...! Please share more of such quickies that score great on the taste as well..! I also sprinkled chopped leaves of fresh coriander before serving this dish !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was good but I was hoping for a little more flavour - I found that it just didn't coat very well even with letting the water evaporate. I served with cajun salmon and potatoes and it was a nice side dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      A very tasty side dish. We had it last night with our steak dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      So simple and and very delicious. I loved the combined flavour of the lemon, mustard and butter. I served ours with Sour Cream Fish Fillets and it was the perfect accompaniment. This is a definite keeper for a side that can be made so quickly with such a great flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      A very easy and tasty side dish. I added some sliced carrots for added colour to the mix and this worked well. This side went well with Leslies Topside Roast, gravy and baked potatoes A 'keeper' :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Made with double the broccoli and no cauliflower. So simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Simple and delicious. I added just a little sugar to the mustard/butter combo. Wonderful! I had orange cauliflower, so it was also nice and colorful. Thanx for sharing; I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      The taste of this was just wonderful. I did however add 2 Tablespoons of honey and warmed the sauce over very low heat for about 10 minutes. DH really enjoyed it and he's hard to please with sauces. Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      This was sooo good! It is very similar in flavor to broccoli in hollandaise. I used frozen broccoli and cauliflower, and it was still yummy and so easy! It was ready in 5 minutes! I added a little lemon pepper seasoning just cause I like the lemon, broccoli combo. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      Great taste, will be keeping this recipe. Just right amount of flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Cauliflower in Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    64%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 104.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites