Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli and Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli and Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2003

      Bev, this is such a colorful and delicious side dish! I could make a meal of it. I used butter, since I don't care for margarine. I used red pepper (my favorite), and since I had cauliflower and broccoli to use up, I had a medley. Simply wonderful and loaded with good nutrients! Thanks for this recipe. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      This was very easy to prepare, had lots of colors and the flavors mixed together very well. I didn't use margerine, though. I used good ol' fashioned butter and it worked fine. I like the fact that there was no salt in the recipe. This will be something that I will make time and time again. Thanks for the recipe, Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      I really enjoyed this broccoli and peppers recipe... the husband and the kids liked it, but not as well as I did. It was easy to make and presents beautifully on the table. I used real butter (unsalted).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      So quick and easy! I served this alongside fish and it really hit the spot. Like other reviewers, I also used butter. The colorfulness of this dish (I used a yellow bell pepper) really made an average dinner night fun and festive. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      We loved this! I've been looking for ways to liven up veggies without adding a lot of extra calories and this was perfect. The lemon was very refreshing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Made for Farmer's Market Tag. We love broccoli here but were divided on the taste. DH loved it, I thought it was okay (usually like lemon, but didn't care for it with the broccoli) and DD liked the broccoli, but wouldn't touch the peppers. I used a yellow pepper and it was a very pretty dish..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I'm going to have to say, this is the way I usually cook broccoli. I picked this recipe for something different. I always use butter, but lemon juice sounded different. The pepper gives it a nice color, but no change in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Bev - Wow - loved this!! This is a great side dish - I simplified a bit by using my microwave too! Steamed my veggies in the microwave and melted my butter in the microwave too! Added a lot of lemon and voila - a delicious and tasty side dish! Thanks Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      We really enjoyed this. The colors are fantastic. I think next time I'll increase the butter and lemon juice. Just didn't seem like enough for all the broccoli. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Beautiful colors. Great way to eat vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli and Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    65%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 66.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites