10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for dinner tonight thinking it would be a family favorite, but instead I had some family members say that they would have loved the dish without butter, and others saying they loved the butter but not the lemon juice. I plan on making it again however; but with a little less butter and lemon juice to see what they think. Made and reviewed for the 46th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate November 01, 2010

WOW great side dish! I had this ready so quickly and the flavour was delicious! I reduced the butter but I think it didn't take away from the recipe. Served the broccoli with BULGOGI (marinated grilled beef) - Thank you Tisme for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer October 20, 2009

We are also broccoli lovers and this was fast and dressed up to go with a broiled fish. PERFECT! I used more like half and half olive oil/butter, and probably some extra almonds (US translated to about 2 ounces, so I just guessed :) I'll be doing this one often! DH AND DD ate it all! I was hoping for some for lunch!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeCooks March 12, 2008

Delicious and verging on decadent with all that butter. I had a smallish head of broccoli, so skipped the oil, used the juice of half a lemon, and reduced the butter and almonds to 40 and 20 grams, respectively. To be honest, I was short of almonds. The balance of flavours was perfect and everyone loved it. Served with a mild lamb curry. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy May 07, 2012

We loved the lemon in this. The nuts make a nice addition too. I used just a teaspoon of butter, since that is more in line with our preferences. The flavors marry well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito May 05, 2011

A classic that has been kicked up a notch with the addition of lemon. Made as written and will make again. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 03, 2010

Let me start by saying that I cook broccoli for our dinner veggie about 4-5 nights a week. My husband will eat little else veggie wise. So, a different way to have broccoli is a huge welcome. We all loved this recipe! The sliced almonds were such a treat, mixed in with the butter, olive oil and lemon flavors. Super simple to prepare and gives us a change of pace. Thank you so much! ~Made for Oct. Aussie/NZ Swap~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood October 12, 2009

As good a broccoli dish as I know. I enjoyed it hugely. I used slivered rather than sliced almonds, since that is what I had on hand. The combination of flavors is just lovely. I am SO glad I tried this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT March 12, 2009

This is such an easy way to give broccoli yet another flavor boost. We enjoyed it very much. I apologize for using regujlar almonds but it was all that I had on hand - They tasted great. Thanks for posting a brocolli Keeper Tisme

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy February 18, 2008

This is a fabulous recipe and all of us enjoyed it. Simple to make to. I cooked my broccoli in the microwave before adding to the butter mixture. Loved the hint of lemon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies April 02, 2007
Broccoli & Almond With Lemon Butter