Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli & Almond With Lemon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli & Almond With Lemon Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight thinking it would be a family favorite, but instead I had some family members say that they would have loved the dish without butter, and others saying they loved the butter but not the lemon juice. I plan on making it again however; but with a little less butter and lemon juice to see what they think. Made and reviewed for the 46th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      WOW great side dish! I had this ready so quickly and the flavour was delicious! I reduced the butter but I think it didn't take away from the recipe. Served the broccoli with BULGOGI (marinated grilled beef) - Thank you Tisme for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      We are also broccoli lovers and this was fast and dressed up to go with a broiled fish. PERFECT! I used more like half and half olive oil/butter, and probably some extra almonds (US translated to about 2 ounces, so I just guessed :) I'll be doing this one often! DH AND DD ate it all! I was hoping for some for lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Delicious and verging on decadent with all that butter. I had a smallish head of broccoli, so skipped the oil, used the juice of half a lemon, and reduced the butter and almonds to 40 and 20 grams, respectively. To be honest, I was short of almonds. The balance of flavours was perfect and everyone loved it. Served with a mild lamb curry. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      We loved the lemon in this. The nuts make a nice addition too. I used just a teaspoon of butter, since that is more in line with our preferences. The flavors marry well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      A classic that has been kicked up a notch with the addition of lemon. Made as written and will make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Let me start by saying that I cook broccoli for our dinner veggie about 4-5 nights a week. My husband will eat little else veggie wise. So, a different way to have broccoli is a huge welcome. We all loved this recipe! The sliced almonds were such a treat, mixed in with the butter, olive oil and lemon flavors. Super simple to prepare and gives us a change of pace. Thank you so much! ~Made for Oct. Aussie/NZ Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      As good a broccoli dish as I know. I enjoyed it hugely. I used slivered rather than sliced almonds, since that is what I had on hand. The combination of flavors is just lovely. I am SO glad I tried this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This is such an easy way to give broccoli yet another flavor boost. We enjoyed it very much. I apologize for using regujlar almonds but it was all that I had on hand - They tasted great. Thanks for posting a brocolli Keeper Tisme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This is a fabulous recipe and all of us enjoyed it. Simple to make to. I cooked my broccoli in the microwave before adding to the butter mixture. Loved the hint of lemon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli & Almond With Lemon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.0
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    79%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 227.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites