Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Alfredo Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Alfredo Pasta

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2005

      This was a very fast and easy recipe. I added about 3 cloves garlic, reduced the butter to about 2 tablespoons, sprinkled liberally with salt and mixed with 8 ounces fettucini. I used whole milk, and the results were very creamy and delicious. Although I could see why some people might prefer half-and-half, I wouldn't because I don't like the extra fat. I steamed the broccoli over the pasta while it was cooking. In 5 minutes it was tender but still very green in color. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      I loved this recipe. I also added 2 cloves of garlic and should have added a third. I added grilled chicken to this dish and my whole family loved it. Will definitly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      Kids love it! I actually puree my broccolli after steaming and incorporate in the sauce before pouring over the noodles...for the kids sake. Great way to get them to eat up their veggies. I do add garlic as others have suggested and am very liberal with the salt otherwise it is kinda bland. It is a great starter recipe that you could add all kinds of things to...sauteed onions, mushrooms, red pepper flakes, cubed ham, whatever you'd like. Definetely a staple in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This recipe was great! I had pasta already cooked, and I had a couple of heads of broccoli to use. Since I wasn't home I left the recipe for hubby to make, figuring it wasn't a difficult recipe (and he's pretty good in the kitchen). Instead of steaming the broccoli, he sauteed it, and then added the sauce and the pasta. The kids liked it! For our portions, we added some sauteed sausage. This was a quick, easy recipe with items I usually have on hand, which makes it perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Super fast. Creamy but not overbearing. Kids gobbled it up. I sauteed 1 clove minced garlic with the butter, and added 1T cream. For adults, I threw in some chopped sundried tomatoes, which added a nice zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I added some sauteed mushrooms I had on hand, as well as some leftover roasted chicken. Very easy. Truly yummy! (But a little bland before I added those things, which is why only 4 stars, instead of 5.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Amazing!!!! I added 3 cloves of garlic and used 3 tbsp of butter, otherwise all the same. Liked by both adults and kids. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      My little kids devoured it. I added nutmeg and garlic and boiled the broccoli with the noodles to save dishes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      not very flavorful...it was a little thick, and i even used non-fat milk...maybe that was the problem? I might try again with half and half as suggested...i halved the recipe, but i think i should have also left the sauce the same amount because i would have liked more to add to the pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Kaarin, I have a very, very picky family....and everyone from the 10-month old to DH liked this. When my daughters say "this is good", it is a rare compliment indeed. I followed directions exactly. I liked it without garlic, although other reviewers suggested it could be added. Also, DH liked that it was not 'swimming' in alfredo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      Great comfort food. I used a half and half equivalent too. Tastes fine although garlic can be added. Great hit with the 1 year old and 4 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Simple and easy but very flavor filled. Only thing missing in this recipe is the garlic which I added (2 cloves minced). I gently sauteed it with the butter when making the sauce. Also used part half and half for the milk for more creaminess. Just delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Alfredo Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.6
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    36%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 47.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 223.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes