Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broccoli Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broccoli Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2009

      We found this a litle dry. Might try it again adding more pasta water to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Delicious, Barb! I've never made one of your recipes and have it turn out anything but great! I used small corkscrew pasta but followed everything else exactly. So quick and easy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Wow, really tasty! Quick and easy, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This was easy and it tasted good. The second time I made this I added only about 1/3 cup of the water and it tasted better - the first time it was a little thin. Good recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Really good and easy, and I actually had the ingredients on hand! I used a 375-gram pkg. of whole wheat linguine and when everything was ready I dumped it all in a casserole, including the cheese I scraped out of the bottom, and put it in the oven until DH got home from work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was extremely easy, and tasted good. The only downside is that most of the pasta didn't get much sauce, but then the last serving on the bottom was loaded with it, even though I thought I had tossed it thoroughly. Make sure to get it really well mixed up, or you'll be missing out. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      What a clever recipe! It was a big hit with us. We enjoyed it as a side dish to baked fish. We squeezed a little bit of lemon on the pasta too. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Mmmmm! Barb, I simply love your pasta recipes... they are always the best! This recipe pleased my entire family even my picky husband who thought it couldn't be filling enough for dinner without meat. So, delicious! The pasta is perfectly seasoned, I added all suggested seasonings, and the broccoli makes it even better. I have made this once a week since I found it. We love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Sooo good. I have to do my best to keep saturated fats reduced so I used olive oil in place of butter and this was still rich and luscious. We loved it and I recommend using the optional cayenne and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Oh my, this was heavenly! This is a definite keeper. Personally, I would give it a 10 if I could. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Alfredo with no heavy cream! We loved it and I'll be making it this way again from now on. I made as written, using a terrific chunk of Parmesan from our farmer's market. My husband and daughter really liked this for her "leaving for college" dinner tonight. Thanks Barb :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broccoli Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.3
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    42%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 100.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 2239.6 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes