Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bri's Cheddar Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bri's Cheddar Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2006

      Meatloaf is probably my favorite comfort food and I've never had one I didn't like. That being said, from now on, when I'm the one making the meatloaf, this is the recipe I'll use. I may occasionally add some heat to it by using hot salsa instead of mild, or maybe I'll try a can of mushrooms because my wife likes them, but the basic recipe is fantastic as is and needs no alterations. I can't wait to have it on a sandwich at dinner tonight. Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Two thumbs up! It was a simple meal to cook on a busy day, and was devowered by 3 fussy kids (1 of which who hates meatloaf) and I'm not much of a meat-eater and I really enjoyed it. Will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This was very good. A nice change from our normal meatloaf. I misread and used 3/4 C of salsa and I think it turned out perfect. Great recipe!! I will probably make 2 next time and freeze one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      what a great loaf. i loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This meatloaf was really tasty and moist. I was nice to try differnt recipe. I love the idea of salsa. It gave it nice taste and texture. I added little brown sugar to ketchup before putting it on top of meatloaf. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Wonderful meatloaf. Very moist and easy to make. I used less cheese than the recipe called for, and do not top with cheese. I made a topping using ketchup, worchestshire sauce, and a smidgen of brown sugar. (A smidgen is probably the same amount as a pinch or a dash.) DH loves meatloaf and this was a bit hit. I served it with mashed (or as he calls them, "smashed")potatoes and green beans. I will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      What a fantastically perfect combination of ingredients! I cut the recipe in half for the two of us, but I'm sorry I did as we could have frozen any leftovers. I did omit the ketchup as there was enough tomato in the salsa for our tastes. I've filed this one in my "Encore" cookbook where all the good repeaters go. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      yummy meatloaf has a family of fussy eaters and they loved this thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Husband, 2 sons - NOTHING left! They ate the WHOLE thing. There is no higher compliment! Moist, tasty, and not boring. I made a loaf and froze it. Cooked it a week later. You will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Very Very Good! I didnt have enough bread crumbs for this but it came out great! My daughter loved it and she has never liked any kind of meatloaf I have ever made. Its a definite keeper~ Thanks for posting a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Simple meatloaf recipe. Moist and yummy! (and I am very picky about meatloaf!) I followed the recipe instructions, and I used the optional mozzarella. I made some mashed potatoes and carrots to complete the meal. It went fast!Thanks! You could also make sandwiches out of this meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      Fantastic! Delicious! The best meatloaf we have ever had! So flavourful and moist. I was shocked when my husband didn't use ketchup, at all & he had 2 helpings. This will be a recipe I will make over & over. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      I was told by my family this was the best meatloaf I have ever made. It had a great flavor to it. I used hot salsa, and it gave the loaf a nice kick. Also, this is the first meatloaf that I have made that didn't fall apart on me (maybe that's one of the reasons it was my best - LOL!!) Sandwiches were great the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      my dh is a true meatloaf lover and he gave this 5 stars! i added some worcestershire sauce but otherwise followed the recipe using 3 lbs of beef. funny, he hates salsa but loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bri's Cheddar Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.9
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    49%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 144.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1175.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes