Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bri's Cheddar Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bri's Cheddar Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2013

      My kids sat down to dinner and all I heard was chompmunchchomp "Ooooh man, this is delicious!" chompmunchgobble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      yuuuuuuum!I decided to try this recipe tonight for something different. It was delicious, and I will definately make it again. It is extremely moist and flavorful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Wow!!! That is all I can say. This is hands down the best meatloaf I have ever had. My husband is a meatloaf lover, and I have made it many different ways, but this one is a keeper. My husband actually said throw out all the other recipes and make only this one. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This was a very flavorful and interesting take on the traditional meatloaf. I've never used salsa in a meatloaf and it's really adds great flavor. Everyone enjoyed this in our family even though it is very different than our family's recipe that is very traditional. I think I'd like to try it with a spicier salsa next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I've tried many MANY different recipes for meatloaf, and this has to be my favorite! My family thanks you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I have to go with a 3* because I was the only one who liked this meatloaf. I used about 1 3/4 lbs beef and since I wasn't sure on the amount of salsa, I used 1 Cup. This was actually enough to keep it moist and help it hold together just fine. My kids thought it was way too spicy even though I used mild salsa. For myself, I thought it was quite good. Thx Bri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I was really surprised how flavorful this was! No chopping a bunch of vegetables and browning them first, it was so fast to make. Everyone LOVED it at dinner, and my husband is already looking forward to sandwiches tomorrow. My only comment is how big of a jar salsa should be used? I probably could have used a LOT more, but wasn't sure what size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      YUMMY! I thought this meatloaf was wonderful! Flavorful and moist! My husband liked it but gives it 4 stars. (That is pretty good, bc he is VERY picky!) LOL Thank you got the recipe! Oh by the way...I am a Bri too! Plus my favorite number is 22...weird! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      AWESOME - quick, easy and very tasty! Only substitution I made - because I was feeling lazy - was to use only salsa, no ketchup. We will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Bri22 I was in the mood for meatloaf and this recipe caught my eye. The family enjoyed it but it seemed to lack something. I'll continue to tweak it more to our tastes and write an update.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This is an outstanding meatloaf; with mucho bueno flavor. I did add about 6 halved green olives to use up and replace the ketchup for the top with salsa topped with cheese. Yummers, Bri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I'm giving this one a three, mostly because I don't know what 3/4 of a jar means. I have 4 or 5 different salsas in my pantry, and they're all different sizes. It would have helped if the recipe was a bit more specific. Otherwise, it was good. DH and son liked it, and ate seconds, but neither said they wanted to have it again. A nice change from the usual, but not a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      In search of the "perfect" meatloaf, this is one of the best we've tried, a great recipe. I used a medium gourmet salsa with cilantro and used tomato sauce in place of the ketchup. Nice change from your typical meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Funny story... My son loves my mom's meatloaf and was really disappointed (read that as "complained heavily") when he saw that I tried a new recipe. He grudgingly took a small piece and headed off to his room. As he walked away he took a little bite... immediately he turned around and came back and scooped off 1/4 of the whole meatloaf onto his plate. Later he came back for ANOTHER huge helping. Grandma's meatloaf has fallen to second place!! This was a delicious, well seasoned, moist slice of heaven. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      I have been making meatloaf for at least 30 years and this is the best meatloaf I have had! I have already passed this recipe on to some family memebers. It's the best. I used "taco bell's smoky mild salsa. I liked the salsa, because it's nice and thick. I will be making this again and again. Matter of fact, there is another one waiting in my freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      We liked this a lot. The only problem we had was it didn't hold together - but that won't stop us from making it again. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Without a doubt this is the best tasting meatloaf I've ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      My DH hasn't eaten meatloaf in 20 years and he cleaned his plate! This is definitely a keeper in my recipe book. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This recipe has made it to my "menu" many times but only now has it finally made it to the table. Wow! I didn't know meatloaf could taste this good. DH says this is a keeper! Don't procrastinate on this one -- you'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Really tasty and moist. The salsa gave it a very unique flavor. Will put this in the make again file. Thanks Bri22!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bri's Cheddar Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.9
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    49%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 144.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1175.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes