34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My kids sat down to dinner and all I heard was chompmunchchomp "Ooooh man, this is delicious!" chompmunchgobble.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThatKat January 31, 2013

yuuuuuuum!I decided to try this recipe tonight for something different. It was delicious, and I will definately make it again. It is extremely moist and flavorful. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali November 06, 2011

Wow!!! That is all I can say. This is hands down the best meatloaf I have ever had. My husband is a meatloaf lover, and I have made it many different ways, but this one is a keeper. My husband actually said throw out all the other recipes and make only this one. Thank you so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ginco1133 June 15, 2010

This was a very flavorful and interesting take on the traditional meatloaf. I've never used salsa in a meatloaf and it's really adds great flavor. Everyone enjoyed this in our family even though it is very different than our family's recipe that is very traditional. I think I'd like to try it with a spicier salsa next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brew City Chef April 04, 2010

I've tried many MANY different recipes for meatloaf, and this has to be my favorite! My family thanks you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms Denna May 28, 2009

I have to go with a 3* because I was the only one who liked this meatloaf. I used about 1 3/4 lbs beef and since I wasn't sure on the amount of salsa, I used 1 Cup. This was actually enough to keep it moist and help it hold together just fine. My kids thought it was way too spicy even though I used mild salsa. For myself, I thought it was quite good. Thx Bri!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word March 17, 2009

I was really surprised how flavorful this was! No chopping a bunch of vegetables and browning them first, it was so fast to make. Everyone LOVED it at dinner, and my husband is already looking forward to sandwiches tomorrow. My only comment is how big of a jar salsa should be used? I probably could have used a LOT more, but wasn't sure what size.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gillian Spence December 09, 2008

YUMMY! I thought this meatloaf was wonderful! Flavorful and moist! My husband liked it but gives it 4 stars. (That is pretty good, bc he is VERY picky!) LOL Thank you got the recipe! Oh by the way...I am a Bri too! Plus my favorite number is 22...weird! lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DomesticGoddess22 November 04, 2008

AWESOME - quick, easy and very tasty! Only substitution I made - because I was feeling lazy - was to use only salsa, no ketchup. We will make this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey in BG!!! February 23, 2008

Bri22 I was in the mood for meatloaf and this recipe caught my eye. The family enjoyed it but it seemed to lack something. I'll continue to tweak it more to our tastes and write an update.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook January 10, 2008
Bri's Cheddar Meatloaf