46 Reviews

I would have loved to give this 5 stars, but the bread was too light to slice decently in my opinion. It was very flavorful and an easy recipe to follow for my bread machine. When I went to slice it the next day, it fell apart and was crumbly. I wish it were more dense. Otherwise, a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat February 12, 2015

I have tried making Brioche several times without any real success until now! I followed the recipe and it is perfect. So easy to do and I was so excited to see the result now I can make French Toast just like the cafe in our town! Thank you just great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherayl September 26, 2012

Just the recipe I was looking for! I haven't had brioche before, but I have wanted to cook with it for a long time as I have always heard how good an egg bread is for things like french toast and bread pudding. Well, this bread is indeed perfect for those uses, and it is also delicious plain. I could think of a million things to use it for and it is better than a basic white bread recipe as far as flavor and texture IMHO. I have already made it quite a few times and had no problems. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aHardDaysNight September 17, 2012

A KEEPER! I used the dough cycle, baked in a 9x5 loaf pan in a 350 oven, about 37 minutes. Came out perfect. And huge! Wonderful for sandwiches. Mercy, this a great recipe, thanks . . . Janet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski May 19, 2012

I followed one of the review recommendations and made the dough, baking it in the oven. It was delicious! Flaky crust and sweet, light, and eggy bread. I'll be making it again very soon - can't wait to try stuffing the dough with savory filling or chocolate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
solio January 21, 2012

Made according to the recipe. Made for French toast. Delicious. Eggy and buttery and so rich. Will definitely make when I know we're going to be eating French toast. I sliced the other half and put it in the freezer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahB. January 03, 2012

good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cjoy1 November 19, 2011

Excellent brioche, and so easy. Looked different than any other bread machine dough I've ever made, almost greasy from all that butter, but turned out light and very tasty. Light crust setting resulted in a very brown crust, which I like, but medium or dark might be too dark. I'll be making this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katjevinson April 27, 2010

Our first taste of Brioche and we loved it!! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe, we will be using it a lot! (in fact I have a loaf going right now :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth King April 28, 2009

this bread was heavenly! I didn't completely make it in the bread machine, though. I used the dough setting on the machine and then took the dough out and let it proof in my loaf pan. It was so buttery and perfect. thank you so much for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amiyrah18 October 02, 2008
Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)