Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      I followed one of the review recommendations and made the dough, baking it in the oven. It was delicious! Flaky crust and sweet, light, and eggy bread. I'll be making it again very soon - can't wait to try stuffing the dough with savory filling or chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Made according to the recipe. Made for French toast. Delicious. Eggy and buttery and so rich. Will definitely make when I know we're going to be eating French toast. I sliced the other half and put it in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Excellent brioche, and so easy. Looked different than any other bread machine dough I've ever made, almost greasy from all that butter, but turned out light and very tasty. Light crust setting resulted in a very brown crust, which I like, but medium or dark might be too dark. I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Our first taste of Brioche and we loved it!! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe, we will be using it a lot! (in fact I have a loaf going right now :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      5 stars for sure. I loved this recipe. It was easy and filled the breadmaker. I set it for 2 pounds, white & light crust. About half the loaf was gone within the first hour after it was done. Sooo yummy. DH has already requested another loaf of it 24 hours later. This will be a staple in our home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      this bread was heavenly! I didn't completely make it in the bread machine, though. I used the dough setting on the machine and then took the dough out and let it proof in my loaf pan. It was so buttery and perfect. thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      fabulous - loved by the whole family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I made the dough today in my bread maker, took in out and put it in a greased loaf pan and let it rise in the over for an additional hour. It turned out beautiful, soft, moist and delicious! Will definately make again! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Even with some problems with my oven, this turned out beautifully. I like that it's not as sweet as some Challahs I've tried, and as a previous reviewer said, it is WONDERFUL for sandwiches! I made my favorite Cash Store's Grilled Ham, Brie & Pear Sandwich with it and I think it's the new standard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This bread is great. I made it on Christmas Eve to use with kittencal's recipe for caramel french toast for Christmas brunch. The bread was tall and perfectly textured.I usually just do bread recipes on the dough setting and take it out and bake in the oven.DH usually doesn't like the way the crust hardens in ABM. With this I let the bread maker do all the work and it was still exceptional! Had some left over and Dh ate a piece of ham on it. He said,"this is the best bread for sandwiches that you've ever made." Quite a compliment, and here I thought that it wouldn't be good for anything but french toast. We will be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I am in love! This is simply divine to work with. I made the dough in my bread maker and then made rolls with it. After I baked them at 350 for 20 minutes, I brushed the tops with melted butter. Nirvana! Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      this is an amazing bread! Mine fell a little on top but that's just my crazy breadmaker. The taste is simply devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This bread is delish. My son and husband devoured it before i could take a pix, but it would look just like the one already posted. The whole house smelled great. Easy to assemble - had all ingred. on hand. Only problem was had a hard time waiting for it to be done as our mouths were watering. yummmooo thank you for sharing Definetly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This was the best! Mine came out of the bread machine just perfect! We all chowed this down while it was warm, and then the dog snuck the rest off the counter when we weren't looking...we were sure disappointed over that one, but I'll be making this again very soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

    • on January 08, 2007

      After seeing Tulip Fairy's photo earlier today I just had to make this bread myself. It is wonderful. It has a beautiful light texture and a lovely crumb. In fact I am eating a piece of this as I write with butter and plum jam on it. It's gorgous! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Only the 2nd thing I have made in my new breadmaker. As you can see by the photo, it's huge!!! The texture and flavour were great, the crust however was a little too well done for brioche (the machine was set to light crust?!) not sure what to do about this but the kids loved it, so maybe I don't need to do anything about it! Thanks Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      First brioche I've made in my breadmaker. I live in the home of brioche (FRANCE) so can compare it with the real thing. This recipe matches them perfectly in texture & flavour. I used our own free range eggs & the colour was a beautiful golden yellow. A very easy recipe to follow. Don't hesitate to try it, I couldn't wait till breakfast to taste it so have had a slice for my "gouter" (afternoon snack) So merci Mercy for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This is delicious, I had no problem with it rising too much. Lovely pale yellow colour and the texture is perfect for a brioche. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    39%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 50.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 176.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites