45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was craving a slice of egg bread and this solved that problem! So easy with the ABM and it was a dense, flavorful tasting, high rising bread that will be on our menu often. I didn't have bread flour, but the regular white flour worked out nicely. I did add an extra 1/4 cup of flour, but that is something I usually have to do with our altitude I guess? It over-filled my 1 1/2 pound breadmaker, so I will have to reduce the recipe so it doesn't overflow next time. Thank you for sharing this wonderful bread with me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen January 11, 2009

Excellent. This is the only bread I will make from now on. It's heavenly. I followed the directions exactly. It filled my 2 lb. breadmaker. I used the sweet cycle and set it to light. The crust was crisy and crunchy. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ejnei December 22, 2008

I had to add a little more water because the dough looked hard but it cooked up beautifully and makes the BEST toast, light and crispy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diddlemouse August 06, 2008

This is just Heaven! What a breeze to make and it is DELICIOUS! Used it to make Banana Bourbon French Toast #205668 for DH for Father's Day. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristin June 15, 2008

One of the best I've made yet! Great crust, the bottom is very melt-in-your-mouth. Inside is super soft. Very good for sandwiches. Didn't have the bread machine yeast but I used 2 1/4 tsp of regular active dry yeast and it rose perfectly. Put it in my Sunbeam's Sweet cycle and it turned out delicious. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lady carmichael April 04, 2008

Have been trying to find a decent brioche for my bread machine for quite some time now. Most ranged from fair to complete failures. This one ROCKS! Lovely bread. Terrific for sandwiches and makes superb french toast as well. Has beome one of my standards.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hipshot55 March 08, 2008

I made this last night and it is the best AND easiest brioche bread I have ever made. 5 stars and thank you Mercy Jeanne01

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanne01 February 19, 2005

I would have loved to give this 5 stars, but the bread was too light to slice decently in my opinion. It was very flavorful and an easy recipe to follow for my bread machine. When I went to slice it the next day, it fell apart and was crumbly. I wish it were more dense. Otherwise, a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat February 12, 2015

I just bought a bread maker and picked this as my first recipe. DELICIOUS!! I'm so happy with my purchase now that I know I can easily bake super yummy bread! I followed the simple instructions exactly and baked it as a sweet bread with a light crust. This brioche is flaky, tender, and buttery. I can't wait to make french toast tomorrow morning! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happyrefashioner November 25, 2014

I have tried making Brioche several times without any real success until now! I followed the recipe and it is perfect. So easy to do and I was so excited to see the result now I can make French Toast just like the cafe in our town! Thank you just great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherayl September 26, 2012
Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)