46 Reviews

This one is an absolute winner! Wonderful, moist crumb with great flavor. I left my machine out on the counter because I know I'm going to be making this recipe again very soon! Based on other reviews, I was afraid that my Regal machine would be a bit crowded. I used the serving calculator and scaled it down to 11 servings (to get closest to two eggs, not three. The loaf baked within an half inch of the top of my machine, and no further. Here are the proportions I ended up with: 2 eggs 1/4 cup milk 2 tablespoons water 1/3 cup butter 1 teaspoon kosher salt 2 tablespoons sugar (still not too sweet) 2 cups flour 1 slightly heaping teaspoon yeast Merci, Mercy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Qdan July 06, 2009

Great recipe! I set my ABM for dough and then baked at 350 in a muffin pan for about 10-15 minutes. They came out with a lovely taste and texture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana A. January 14, 2009

I was craving a slice of egg bread and this solved that problem! So easy with the ABM and it was a dense, flavorful tasting, high rising bread that will be on our menu often. I didn't have bread flour, but the regular white flour worked out nicely. I did add an extra 1/4 cup of flour, but that is something I usually have to do with our altitude I guess? It over-filled my 1 1/2 pound breadmaker, so I will have to reduce the recipe so it doesn't overflow next time. Thank you for sharing this wonderful bread with me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen January 11, 2009

5 stars for sure. I loved this recipe. It was easy and filled the breadmaker. I set it for 2 pounds, white & light crust. About half the loaf was gone within the first hour after it was done. Sooo yummy. DH has already requested another loaf of it 24 hours later. This will be a staple in our home.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Wiehl January 04, 2009

Excellent. This is the only bread I will make from now on. It's heavenly. I followed the directions exactly. It filled my 2 lb. breadmaker. I used the sweet cycle and set it to light. The crust was crisy and crunchy. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ejnei December 22, 2008

I had to add a little more water because the dough looked hard but it cooked up beautifully and makes the BEST toast, light and crispy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diddlemouse August 06, 2008

This is just Heaven! What a breeze to make and it is DELICIOUS! Used it to make Banana Bourbon French Toast #205668 for DH for Father's Day. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristin June 15, 2008

Have been trying to find a decent brioche for my bread machine for quite some time now. Most ranged from fair to complete failures. This one ROCKS! Lovely bread. Terrific for sandwiches and makes superb french toast as well. Has beome one of my standards.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hipshot55 March 08, 2008

I made this last night and it is the best AND easiest brioche bread I have ever made. 5 stars and thank you Mercy Jeanne01

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanne01 February 19, 2005

I'm normally a very nervous breadmaker, but this recipe came out perfectly! My only wish was that I should have taken it out after it was done (I did it late at night and didn't take it out when the breadmaker finished up). No matter, it was delicious. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlobo June 19, 2015
Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)