Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      I always use the dough cycle then separate the dough into three parts and braid it. Then I let it rise for an hour and bake it for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. The dough is flaky and soft and buttery, it's just as amazing as regular brioche, but with less butter and eggs. I LOVE this recipe! So easy, and absolutely amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I've never been to France, and as far as I know, there isn't even supposed to be a decent French bakery where I live. So, I have NO idea what brioche is supposed to taste like and can't base my review on that. What I can say is that this recipe makes a DELICIOUS loaf of bread! Flavorful, moist and flaky with a delicate crust- really good stuff that we can't stop eating, thanks Mercy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      I wsa quite surpised to find that there were very few brioche recipes for breadmakers on this site. It doesn't matter though as this one works perfectly!!!I found it a bit different to the ones we buy at the bakers here(in France), as they are a bit lighter, but it's lovely! I'll definitely be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This is the first time I have ever made any kind of brioche and I picked this one because of the time factor. It is a great one. Just be wary of the amount of yeast. Don't be generous otherwise you will end up cleaning the top of your breadmaker! Definitely worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      I used the dough setting and then braided the bread and let rise 1 hour. And baked it at 350F for 23 minutes. The taste is so good. And the bread is moist and airy. Thanks Mercy :) Great bread. Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      YUM! I am not a bread person, but this was awesome! Great for sandwiches or just a plain 'ol buttered slice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I tried this recipe on sweet and then tried it on #1 normal white. I also great the inside of the pan with a table spoon of I can't believe its not butter. I also substituted 1 of the tablespoons of sugar with a table spoon of cinnamon sugar. I also topped the top of the loaf when it finished with a tablespoon of butter as it cooled on the rack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I'm a novice breadmaker with a new Zojirushi. ..tried this exactly as written, as one of my first creations, and it turned out perfect!!! Such a delicate flavor and texture. . felt very French eating this!
      We made it into French Toast, which of course was fabulous. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This one is an absolute winner! Wonderful, moist crumb with great flavor. I left my machine out on the counter because I know I'm going to be making this recipe again very soon! Based on other reviews, I was afraid that my Regal machine would be a bit crowded. I used the serving calculator and scaled it down to 11 servings (to get closest to two eggs, not three. The loaf baked within an half inch of the top of my machine, and no further. Here are the proportions I ended up with: 2 eggs 1/4 cup milk 2 tablespoons water 1/3 cup butter 1 teaspoon kosher salt 2 tablespoons sugar (still not too sweet) 2 cups flour 1 slightly heaping teaspoon yeast Merci, Mercy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Great recipe! I set my ABM for dough and then baked at 350 in a muffin pan for about 10-15 minutes. They came out with a lovely taste and texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I was craving a slice of egg bread and this solved that problem! So easy with the ABM and it was a dense, flavorful tasting, high rising bread that will be on our menu often. I didn't have bread flour, but the regular white flour worked out nicely. I did add an extra 1/4 cup of flour, but that is something I usually have to do with our altitude I guess? It over-filled my 1 1/2 pound breadmaker, so I will have to reduce the recipe so it doesn't overflow next time. Thank you for sharing this wonderful bread with me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Excellent. This is the only bread I will make from now on. It's heavenly. I followed the directions exactly. It filled my 2 lb. breadmaker. I used the sweet cycle and set it to light. The crust was crisy and crunchy. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I had to add a little more water because the dough looked hard but it cooked up beautifully and makes the BEST toast, light and crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This is just Heaven! What a breeze to make and it is DELICIOUS! Used it to make Banana Bourbon French Toast #205668 for DH for Father's Day. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      One of the best I've made yet! Great crust, the bottom is very melt-in-your-mouth. Inside is super soft. Very good for sandwiches. Didn't have the bread machine yeast but I used 2 1/4 tsp of regular active dry yeast and it rose perfectly. Put it in my Sunbeam's Sweet cycle and it turned out delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Have been trying to find a decent brioche for my bread machine for quite some time now. Most ranged from fair to complete failures. This one ROCKS! Lovely bread. Terrific for sandwiches and makes superb french toast as well. Has beome one of my standards.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I made this last night and it is the best AND easiest brioche bread I have ever made. 5 stars and thank you Mercy Jeanne01

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      I just bought a bread maker and picked this as my first recipe. DELICIOUS!! I'm so happy with my purchase now that I know I can easily bake super yummy bread! I followed the simple instructions exactly and baked it as a sweet bread with a light crust. This brioche is flaky, tender, and buttery. I can't wait to make french toast tomorrow morning! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      I have tried making Brioche several times without any real success until now! I followed the recipe and it is perfect. So easy to do and I was so excited to see the result now I can make French Toast just like the cafe in our town! Thank you just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Just the recipe I was looking for! I haven't had brioche before, but I have wanted to cook with it for a long time as I have always heard how good an egg bread is for things like french toast and bread pudding. Well, this bread is indeed perfect for those uses, and it is also delicious plain. I could think of a million things to use it for and it is better than a basic white bread recipe as far as flavor and texture IMHO. I have already made it quite a few times and had no problems. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brioche Loaf ( Breadmaker 1 1/2 Lb. Loaf)

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    39%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 50.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 176.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites