Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / brioche au fromage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    brioche au fromage

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2003

      I substituted shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheese for the Swiss (didn't have any on hand). This was a very tasty bread -- leaves a great "aftertaste" in your mouth. I'll make this one again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      Wow, what a delicious bread! I've never made brioche before. I was so pleased with the beautiful brown crust and the soft, tender, creamy yellow, melt in your mouth interior. Great flavor. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Lovely recipe ! I ommitted the cheese as I wanted it plain and it was just as nice , great to find brioche recipe I can do in breadmaker that tastes as good as handmade. Ill be doing this for when we have guests staying they will think Im so clever having homemade brioche! !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      This was good bread, but I had hoped to be able to taste the cheese. I really liked the golden color of the crumb, and the crispness of the crust. I used an aged gruyre cheese, and the dough cycle of the bread machine, baking the loaf in the oven at 400F for 25 minutes. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This recipe made VERY nice bread, really soft and flavorful. I plan to make french toast with some of it, but its also great just hot with butter. This one is a keeper. Thank you very much for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Didn't rise quite as much as it should have because I used wheat flour for 2 cups of the flour, but still turned out rich and delicious. I couldn't taste the cheese at all, but I think it added to the richness. I did use mozarella instead of Swiss though, and maybe that made a difference in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      I usually stick to sourdoughs - but DH wanted a soft white bread to go with his 'fried balogna sandwich?'. At first, I thought this was a breakfast bread (in the description) - but beware: This is a great soft white loaf for just about anything! I subbed with a 50/50 mix of monterry jack and cheddar. I was out of milk, so I used buttermilk which worked fantastically. I shaped it and baked in a loaf pan at 350 for 40 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Delicious bread. I substituted Edan Cheese for the Swiss. I also had to use normal yeast as I didn't have bread machine one, and discovered that the result is the same. The photo I am posting with this review let you see for yourself.Thanks for posting this excelent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      The only reason I tried this recipe is because I saw the Barefoot COntessa use brioche in a recipe. When I saw how simple this recipe was, I HAD to try it. DELICIOUS!! I used 1/3 cup mozzarella + 1/3 cup Marble cheddar and replaced the butter with GOLDEN CRISCO (as we use margarine in our house for everyday use). Again, this was an airy bread, that has a crisp crust. Love the simplicity of this bread!! THANK YOU!!! *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      This bread is wonderful! Very easy to put together. Nice texture, and a nice, slightly cheesey flavor. I was afraid the boys who don't really like swiss cheese wouldn't eat this, but I sure was wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for brioche au fromage

    Serving Size: 1 (912 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2658.1
     
    Calories from Fat 859
    32%
    Total Fat 95.5 g
    146%
    Saturated Fat 56.7 g
    283%
    Cholesterol 432.1 mg
    144%
    Sodium 4314.2 mg
    179%
    Total Carbohydrate 366.0 g
    122%
    Dietary Fiber 13.9 g
    55%
    Sugars 21.2 g
    84%
    Protein 78.8 g
    157%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites