Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bringing Home Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bringing Home Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      I halved this recipe for 3 and did use regular carrots which I cut into batons and followed through with recipe adding 2 tablespoon of honey, 1/2 cup of apple juice and 1/4+1/8 cup of water and simmered for about 20 minutes and they were thoroughly enjoyed, thank you crazycookinmama, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I saw this in TOH too and thought the kids would really like it but we all thought they were too sweet. I would try again and reduce the apple juice and honey ratio to suit my family`s tastes better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      These were just very average for my family and I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I made it x 4 for my meals on wheels dish today. It turned out wonderfully. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      These are great. I am not fond of glazed carrots because they are usually too sweet for my taste. These carrots have a nice hint of sweetness. I divided the recipe to serve 2 and only used the apple juice to cook the carrots. Thanks for sharing this nice and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      I love the ease of this recipe . get them ready ahead of time and then just turn on the heat for 15 minutes before serving! I did cut the honey back to half and the carrots were lovely and sweet. I will also try cooking them in just the apple juice - Loved your recipe thanks for posting it "cookingformy three boys"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      These were very good and so easy! If you like your carrots sweet and are looking for a easy recipe that includes items you have in your pantry, then this is a great carrot recipe for you! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      these are really good... this is the only way we ate carrots as kids, but we added cinnamon! yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bringing Home Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    28%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 92.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 35.3 g
    141%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes