Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brigadeiro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brigadeiro

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2013

      The first time I tried to make brigadeiros using a Brazilian friends recipe, they did not turn out as perfect as I would like with the ball shape. I wanted to redeem my kitchen fail and came across this recipe. PERFECT! I made these today following the instructions to the tee and they came out great. I would say after every two brigadeiros rolled you need more butter ha ha. I used sprinkles to coat and some crushed peanuts I had on hands as I know pistachios are also traditional. I will save this recipe and make again! Thanks for having the perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

    • on January 23, 2011

      Made these for the summer reading program during South America week. Used multi-colored sprinkles as they were so much cheaper. Children loved them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

    • on April 02, 2010

    • on December 30, 2009

      I Love brigadeiro, because I am from Brasil. I Love your recipe thank you!! Jesus è o senhor! A-men

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I love this recipe! I have made it several times and it is easy and tasty. Last time I subbed peanut butter (dietary reasons) for the butter and it tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      VERY simple recipe, VERY good taste!!! VERY good dessert! I love this. I made it and served it to friends and family, and it is a hit. We also have 4 girls here from Brazil, and they said this is authentic. Actually, I must admit that THEY made this, as I stood back and watched. It is VERY easy. :) Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This recipe was as easy as it looks. I doubled it for my son's school project (South American Feast) and I came up about 10 short. Other than that, it was simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I live in Brasil and this is exactly the same as what the locals make. It is very good, easy, and traditional.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Exactly what I was looking for. My Brazilian friend made this for me years ago and I forgot how to do it. Thanks for the reminder! I think it would make a good frosting for something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This recipe is great I made this for my collegemate and they were taking 5, 6, 7 handfuls of this. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I recently made this recipe for a school project and everyone loved them! I think this is a great recipe and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I was disappointed in this recipe - It took me a lot longer to get this to thicken up than the recipe stated (close to an hour!). I also couldn't get any of the sprinkles to stick to the balls at all. The flavor was OK - it reminded me a bit of Tootsie Rolls - but this isn't something I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

    • on November 05, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brigadeiro

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.9
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    29%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 15.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites