Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brie Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brie Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2013

      Have made brie mashed potatoes with another receipt which is very close to this one. Have used red and yukon gold potatoes . . . Skin on is the only way to go. I reduce the heavy cream by about 20% and double the amount of brie, 8 oz for 2 / 2.5 lbs of potatoes. Mix about 70% of the brie when mashing the potatoes. Put mashed potatoes in a casserole pan and top with the remaining brie in 1/2" chunks then put in the oven at 275 broil to brown the top of the potatoes and brie. Top is a little crunchy but still creamy and moist on the inside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      Beautifully rich and silky smooth and went wonderfully well with Artichoke and Lamb Shanks Crock Pot Dinner and very much enjoyed by us all. Thank you Debbwl for a lovely side, made for Everyday A Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      These potatoes were the ultimate comfort food. I thought they were even better as leftovers! I used dried thyme and red potatoes. The brie made them so creamy and luscious. Thanks, Debbwl! [Made for Best of 2012 Tag Game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Great potatoes! I used Yukon Gold, left the skins on and used dried thyme. The brie was so rich and creamy in these potatoes and made them over the top-good! Made for Best of 2012 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Yum! I used yukon gold - not sure whether they were Klondike or not - not labeled as such. The brie was a great touch to these - loved them. Thanks Deb for a nice keeper. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      This turned out to be the hit of the evening meal...I used the yukon gold and left the peels on...I was surprised that the brie melted so quickly from the heat of the potatoes...I added it first and mixed it well before adding in the heavy cream...we enjoy our potatoes on the thick side so I didn't use all the cream...next time I plan to add a touch more of the fresh thyme...it seemed to get lost in the dish...although you can really taste the brie in this wonderful dish...I served it with Roast Pork With Maple and Mustard Glaze...thanks for posting it...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      The most divine mashed potatoes I have ever had. I just made these for lunch, and it was so good! Not much is left, though, which is too bad, because then I can't tell you how they fare as leftovers! I did use Yukon Gold and I'm not sure how other kinds of potatoes fare with Brie, but these two put together was especially good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Wow, were these special mashed potatoes ever good Debbwl. Even my picky dh declared them delicious. I used yukon gold and fresh thyme, they were perfect in this dish with the brie cheese. I really enjoyed the thyme in the potatoes. The potatoes were smooth and creamy in texture, just perfect. Thanks for sharing a dish that I plan to make over Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      I also could not get buy Yukon Golds, but used Russet potato's, which worked really well. I did also use chives instead of thyme, onlt because I had none on hand.
      The whole family adored these mashed spuds, so rich, creamy and the added Brie just makes them................yummo!
      Thanks Deb for a wonderful and different way to make spuds's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Oh Wow. even though I couldn't get the Yukon Golds at my local market *sigh* these were still marvelous made with Russets. The Brie didn't melt as easily as I has expected in the hot spuds so I had a lovely blend of melted smoothness and unmelted bits. This will certainly be making another appearance at the holiday season and quite likely before :D. I must say that it only took about 25 mins start to finish with the Russets but the Yukons might take longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      We're not usually big on mashed potatoes around here, but I couldn't pass on this one what with the brie addition, & am very glad tagged it 'cause this is AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT TASTIING WAY TO PREPARE MASHED POTATOES! ~ Very satisfying & definitly something I'd make again, especially for company! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brie Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    50%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 489.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes