Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brie Kisses Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brie Kisses

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2010

      This is positively a stellar appetizer recipe! Thanks Ridgely. I did the make-ahead-and-freeze-in- the-tart-tin thing that Darlene10 recommended and it was fast, easy, delicious and impressive - all the things you want in an appetizer. I also made a batch using seedless raspberry preserves with chopped chipotle. The color combination of the green jalapeno tarts and the red tarts was especially pretty for the holidays. They will fly off your table, even when they have cooled off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I really liked these alot, but did change the recipe alittle, I used phyllo tarts that are made already instead of the puff pastry as I was pressed for time...they were really pretty and very very good, even when they cooled everyone kept eating them up...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      These are terrific appetizers. I made them up and then froze them in the tart tins (this took a very short time) and then popped them into a container and put in the freezer. I brought them out and let them thaw in the tart tin and then baked according to instructions. They were wonderful and every bit as good as when I baked them fresh. This is my new and dazzling appetizer for this holiday season. Thank you for posting and I want to thank the person (can't remember) who gave me the advice on how to freeze them. A must try for everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I cheated and used one l LG pkg of cresent rolls and one brie wheel TOPPED WITH 1/2 C HOT PEPPER JELLY. Baked 350 aprox 20 minutes--perfect for my mexican themed menu!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I love making puff pastry wrapped Brie for parties! It looks pretty, but people don't look pretty when they are trying to get it on a cracker. Brie Kisses, what a great solution! I would've given them 5 stars except for two things. Even with a gently spray of PAM, these still stuck. I ended up with quite a number of them mangled, but still tasting great. Second, I used way too much pepper jelly. That may have made the first problem worse since it bubbled up and out of the pastry shell and onto the baking pan. I will make these again, with those changes. Thanks for an awesome idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      When I first took these out of the oven and they were hot, I tried one and I felt the bottom was soggy. I thought I hadn't baked them long enough. But when I got to the party for which I had prepared them, the Brie kisses were more or less room temperature and they were DELICIOUS. A huge hit. I wouldn't change a thing. When preparing them, I made a little divit in the Brie cubes with my fingertip and spooned in approximately 1/4 tsp. of pepper jelly as others have said, and nothing overflowed or was messy. Just that initial sogginess on the bottom that made me think they were either undercooked or saturated with grease from the Brie. But then they seemed to "recover" very nicely, and they were pretty, too! Next time I might cook them a bit longer to see if it makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Very easy and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Awesome! I've made these twice now and both times a huge hit with guests. I'll be making them again this weekend! I would recommend sticking to small amounts of pepper jelly or it does boil over and stick as others have said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This is now my favorite appetizer to take to get-togethers. I use a homemade hot pepper jelly (by boiling apple jelly and stirring in chopped jalapenos).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Awesome! Served these at a recent gathering and they did impress. In fact they look so incredibly good that one of my guests who NEVER nibbles couldn't resist them! Not only look good but they taste great as well! Yes they were a hit and the recipe was passed around. I like to do make aheads, found freezing the shells and cheese separately worked the best for me. I thawed the shells and popped the frozen Brie squares into the shells just before baking. Thank you for posting this wonderful appetizer that not only impressed my guests but has me more them impressed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      I made this with different types of jelly for a more colorful presentation. Very quick to put together ahead of time. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      These are awsome! Me and my sister, (I gave her the recipe when she died over them too!), BOTH make them now! Thanks so much! I bake them on parchment paper and have never had any trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Yum - I could have eaten all these myself! I was alittle intimidated about working with the puff pastry, but it was easy to follow the directions and they turned out great! Love the brie and pepper jelly combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      What a great combination and a great idea. I make pepper jelly every summer and am always looking for new uses for it. I will definitely be making this again and again and again...Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      These were great. Great flavours together. I will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      Yummy! I took these to a work potluck - hit of the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brie Kisses

    Serving Size: 1 (795 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    65%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 9.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 97.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes