Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brie Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brie Bread

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      Wow, this recipe was great!! I did not have any basil, so I used dried parsley. I did not have 6oz of brie, so I put 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese and about 2-3 oz of cream cheese in the pan. I mixed and melted. The butter did not mix well with the cheese. I put the mixture on the french bread and broiled it. It still turned out wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      We loved this recipe-It is easy and Oh so good. I cut the butter back to 1 tbsp, used a whole wheat Portuguese bun. I removed the rind from the Brie because I find that it doen't melt easily and depending on the type can add a bitter taste. This is a do again and again recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      As in Julie & Julia- you can never have too much butter! Loved this recipe but discovered that I am not a fan of brie cheese (this was the first time ever trying it). I would make this recipe again with a different type of cheese, maybe feta or gouda ??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Yummy this was soon good. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      This bread is just luverly! I used a day-old ciabatta loaf instead of French bread. I think I could have cut down on the butter and still ended up with the same mouth-watering results. When I do this next time, I think I will cut the rind off the brie...I don't particularly care for the rind and, also, i noticed that it didn't melt as well as the rest of the ooey-gooey, oh so yummy brie did. Thanks for a blue ribbon recipe! Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      While this tasted great I don't think I really got bang for my buck. The brie taste didn't really come through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Have to say I agree with the previous review of there being too much butter. I could have written that review as I also used onion flakes. The taste was there and I will definitely make this again but with half the amount of butter. Oh and I may try it on the Garlic Bread from Costco with the whole cloves of garlic baked in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Waaaay too buttery. I'm kind of grossed out, actually. And I love butter. I think you could cut it in half and be fine. I was really pressed for time, so I used onion flakes. I think that was a decent shortcut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      After seeing the lovely photo JustJanS posted, I knew that I had to try this recipe. I made French Countryside Bread (Bread Machine - Abm) for the French bread and subbed green onion for the onion (personal preference). It turned out great! Every bit of it got eaten, what a delicious recipe! I will definitely make this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Simple but decadent! Very rich and buttery (maybe because I SLATHERED it on my baguette) and I liked the way the brie didn't melt away entirely - there were small chunks here and there which added to the texture and taste. I used more onion, maybe 1/3 cup, finely diced, and a tbsp dried basil leaves, crushed, then sprinkled more on top before broiling. I had some mixture left over, so, without being quite so generous as I was with the baguette, it would do well for a larger loaf. What a crowning achievement in appies, AAIS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Wow was this good, ended up making it for our euchre bbq and then the next day for Fathers Day dinner...wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      DH and I thought this was easy, delicious, and very rich. We love brie and this was a wonderful appetizer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was my first experience with Brie - I had to ask for advice in the French forum as to whether Brie is a strong tasting cheese. Several members helped me out and assured me it's a mild, creamy cheese. Well I'm so glad that I tried it! This was just delicious bread - very rich and buttery with a wonderful taste from the Brie. I served this as one of three appetizers for a progressive dinner party (your artichoke bruschetta was one of the other appetizers I served - also a hit!). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      yummy!! this is just divine!!! i could have ate the whole mixture by itself with a spoon! luckily, i was able to restrain myself! i made this up ahead of time and all i had to do was pull it out of the fridge and broil as recommended! this is a great way to do bread instead of the usual boring garlic bread. i will be making this time and again! thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This is simply fabulous! It's probably a good thing that there were four of us to feed, because I could have eaten the entire loaf by myself. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Fantastic! As the only brie-lover in the house, wasn't sure how this would go over with the rest of the crew - they loved it!! Absolutely to die for - we had it with dinner, but it would be a wonderful addition to a tapas menu. Love it, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Loved it. I halved the recipe. Like others, I added some finely chopped garlic to the butter, onion, cheese mix plus a little smoked paprika. I used camembert, as I had some that needed to be used. My cheese had a fairly thick rind, which I had to fish out - it tasted bitter. In future, I'll use the softer brie. Thank you for a great ricipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      This was awesome awesome awesome. I used recipe 123632 and got rave reviews from my company. Everyone said they just loved the cheese. I will be making this many more times. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      This was nice, but not outstanding. I had a problem when I melted the butter and cheese, because they wouldn't incorporate. But I spread it on the bread anyway and it worked fine. It was pleasant, but could have had more flavour, I felt. My husband who loves bread really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      What a great result for such minimal effort! I cooked 2 slices immediately to serve with a salad for an excellent light lunch, refrigerating the rest. In the rush of getting dinner on the table, we almost forgot the second batch. By the time it was 'rescued', it was a lot crunchier than the first time -- and tasted even better! Like many others, I added garlic and would definitely recommend that. Thanks to AAIS for this yummy, super-easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brie Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    32%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 356.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites