Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brie Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brie Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2011

      12/10 O M G! 5 stars x 5! If this appetizer doesn't knock your socks off, you're not wearing any! This is the MOST amazing appetizer I have ever had. I served with apple slices & wheat crackers. There was not a bit left. I wanted to lick the serving dish. UPDATE: Like a dope I thought I'd try a lower fat brie, my advise, DON'T do it. You're recipe will fail! Get the real deal or don't bother making it. It was awful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Delicious! I wasn't sure about the Kahlua but the combination of flavors was fantastic! I used a large round of brie, so doubled up on the topping ingredients. Also had some dried apricots so chopped them up and added to the nut mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      SO very delicious - we scarfed this down! I reduced the recipe to 1/4 -1/3 of the ingredients, for the 2 of us, and it was gone, lickety split! We've had various versions of this, but never one with Kahlua, which piqued my interest! After topping the brie with nuts, it only took 45 seconds in the microwave - so fast! I will definitely be making this again, and sharing with my friends! Thank you for sharing, Audrey M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      This is rich and very delicious. A definite hit for our Easter family celebration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      This is a rich and delicious appetizer. I took it to a party last night and it was a huge hit, with many requests for the recipe. I'm keeping this recipe handy for the holidays. Thanks, Audrey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I made this for my sons graduation party and it was divine! I used one airplane size bottle of kahlua and it was the perfect amount (not certain how much that is). I served it with sliced apples and crustinis. Thank you! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I totally agree with the 5-star ratings!! It was so easy, and delicious--even after sitting for an hour or two (which I did on purpose to simulate a party-setting). Substituted Cream of Cacao, this first time, because that was available. It was so very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      easy and delicious. couldn't believe this would be so tasty - but when I served it to my friends they loved it and ate it all. I baked this rather than using the microwave plus didn't have pecans so used walnuts instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      served it at a party and it was the 1st thing thing to go. everyone raved about it. i will definitely be putting this in my standard repetoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Oh my goodness! Is this the easiest and best appetizer to make for company. Your guests will think you worked long and hard on this one! Since I needed a "non-alcohol" version this time, I substituted STRONG coffee with a little chocolate added for the Kahlua ... I will try the Kahlua next time. Thanks, Audrey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Try this with apple wedges!!! Unbelievable!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I made this for a family thanksgiving dinner. It was easy to whip up and everyone raved about the unique flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      yum! Popular appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      How easy is this! What a simple little appetizer that turns out so great. Had many compliments. It was almost like dessert. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Great recipe....my in-laws loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This is by far the easiest appetizer recipe I have ever come across that is both "impressive" to guests, and really really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This is simple, quick and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brie Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.6
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    66%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 49.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 314.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes