Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brickle Apple Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brickle Apple Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      This dip is awesome! (not very visually appealing, but so yummy!) I think it's best made a couple hours ahead of time and put in the refrigerator until you're ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Took this to a Bunco party. A big hit with everyone. The dip was creamy with the brickle bits adding a little crunch and great taste. I served with Granny Smith and Rome apples. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Me & My Sister (Im 12 she's 15) needed to cook for my family get to gether one night and I found this recipe and we made it it was great! we finished it all! I'm making it again!!! Its quick, easy, and way too yummy! try it! (we liked it best with gram crackers but it tasted good w/ all kind of fruits)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      This is one that you can't stop eating! I am always ready with copies of the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      This is great, a big hit and very easy to make - it is really good with pretzles too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      This dip is so good. My 7 year old just loves this with apples. Thanks. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY! I play cards with a bunch of ladies and brought this!! It was the hit of the night! I gave out the recipe to several of them women!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I doubled this recipe for a party. The dip was visually unattractive-too brown from the brown sugar after doubling it. I added more cream cheese to offset the color. No flavor was lost with adding more cream cheese. This is an addicting dip. IMO, Granny Smith apples are the only thing you should pair this with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      This is recipe is definitely a winner! Excellent with tart crisp apples. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      It was good but a little to sweet for me. I would perhaps try it next time without the white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      I thought this was perfert for tart apples, but didn't have more than one slice of apple with it since I like cheesy/salty appetizers over sweet ones. My Bible Study gang gobbled this up and several asked for the recipe, and they are a very discriminating group! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brickle Apple Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (677 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1461.7
     
    Calories from Fat 760
    52%
    Total Fat 84.5 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 48.5 g
    242%
    Cholesterol 200.0 mg
    66%
    Sodium 829.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 171.4 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 167.2 g
    669%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes