29 Reviews

Delicious! Please forgive me because I embellished upon the recipe because I had used all the fresh garlic in my spaghetti sauce and meatballs, so I buttered the outside of the bread and then very lightly sprinkled with garlic powder. Also, I added about 1/3C of mozzarella over the parmesan because I've had bread made this way in restaurants and it's wonderful. Thank you for posting a great recipe!.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fox Hollow March 01, 2014

Delicious I used some wholemeal long rolls and the only thing I did differently was to take a tip of a chef friend was to melt the butter in a pot and slowly simmer it (at lowest possible setting) and infuse finely cut garlic into the butter and use that to spread over your cut bread (he used a similar recipe in his restaurant but without the cheese and would grill the bread on a ridged grill or flat plate but still important to rub it over with that garlic clove) and he would also make a large quantity, refrigerate it and just melt what he needed as required). At the end of the day this was delicious and went really well with Pumkpin Soup (Pmpkin Soup). Thank you lazyme, made for ZAAR Stars Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 10, 2011

Easy to make - and best I've had in a long time! Stuck to the recipe even though I was getting prodded to add this and that... It was sooo good and they were very pleasantly surprised that it was so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Make It Easy! October 12, 2014

Great tasting garlic bread. It was crisp and tender. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 23, 2011

Love when easy tastes this good! Not much I can add that your previous reviewers haven't already said, agree it's crispy, garlicky, buttery and absolutely delicious. The topping one that will be made and on hand ready to go for our summer gatherings. Split crusty rolls sound awesome to serve with a company meal - that's on for sure. As you can guess we have been enjoying your lovely Garlic Bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry May 27, 2010

OMG this is delicious. I made half of this for the 3 of us tonight and glad I didn't make the whole recipe because we would have eaten it. Perfect blend of flavors. Forgot the paprika, but I'm sure that would have been fine too. Thanks Lazyme. Congrats on your Week #3 football win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ February 27, 2010

Made for your Super Bowl Football Pool win, this recipe was ideal when paired w/Escargot a La Bourguignonne as the starter course for an elegant dinner party Sat nite. I made the recipe using split crusty rolls so chunks of them could be used to be sure not a drop of the escargot butter sauce was lost. Using the smaller rolls vs loaf bread & like other reviewers ~ I found it easier to combine the ingredients & spread them on the rolls. There were 5 of us, 20 half rolls & just 2 left! Thx for sharing this recipe so I could impress my guests & make something appropriately from Brennan's to celebrate the Saints win + your Football Pool win. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis February 15, 2010

I made this last night. I really liked the idea of rubbing the garlic on the outside of the bread. It added an extra amount of flavor. We really liked this bread, it was simple and very good. Thank you for sharing this yummy bread recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 02, 2009

Love garlic, love garlic bread and in restaurants will eat it - gosh how it varies! - rather than ordering a starter course or a dessert. LOVED this recipe: far and away the yummiest garlic bread I've ever eaten. :) Wonderfully garlicky and I just loved the blend of the herbs, parmesan and paprika. I made this for two, using two ciabatta rolls (they're pretty large!) and look forward to making it for us often and when serving meals to friends or family. Great with pasta, which is how we enjoyed it this time, and would also be wonderful with soup. Although I confess that, like several other reviewers, I could happily eat just this as a meal, with a good glass of red. I've never heard of Brennan's but this is now most assuredly the garlic bread recipe I'll be using. Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe, lazyme. Made for the lazymecookathon, April 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 22, 2009
Brennan's Garlic Bread