Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brennan's Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brennan's Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2014

      Delicious! Please forgive me because I embellished upon the recipe because I had used all the fresh garlic in my spaghetti sauce and meatballs, so I buttered the outside of the bread and then very lightly sprinkled with garlic powder. Also, I added about 1/3C of mozzarella over the parmesan because I've had bread made this way in restaurants and it's wonderful. Thank you for posting a great recipe!.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Delicious I used some wholemeal long rolls and the only thing I did differently was to take a tip of a chef friend was to melt the butter in a pot and slowly simmer it (at lowest possible setting) and infuse finely cut garlic into the butter and use that to spread over your cut bread (he used a similar recipe in his restaurant but without the cheese and would grill the bread on a ridged grill or flat plate but still important to rub it over with that garlic clove) and he would also make a large quantity, refrigerate it and just melt what he needed as required). At the end of the day this was delicious and went really well with Pumkpin Soup (Pmpkin Soup). Thank you lazyme, made for ZAAR Stars Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      Easy to make - and best I've had in a long time! Stuck to the recipe even though I was getting prodded to add this and that... It was sooo good and they were very pleasantly surprised that it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Great tasting garlic bread. It was crisp and tender. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Love when easy tastes this good! Not much I can add that your previous reviewers haven't already said, agree it's crispy, garlicky, buttery and absolutely delicious. The topping one that will be made and on hand ready to go for our summer gatherings. Split crusty rolls sound awesome to serve with a company meal - that's on for sure. As you can guess we have been enjoying your lovely Garlic Bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      OMG this is delicious. I made half of this for the 3 of us tonight and glad I didn't make the whole recipe because we would have eaten it. Perfect blend of flavors. Forgot the paprika, but I'm sure that would have been fine too. Thanks Lazyme. Congrats on your Week #3 football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Made for your Super Bowl Football Pool win, this recipe was ideal when paired w/Escargot a La Bourguignonne as the starter course for an elegant dinner party Sat nite. I made the recipe using split crusty rolls so chunks of them could be used to be sure not a drop of the escargot butter sauce was lost. Using the smaller rolls vs loaf bread & like other reviewers ~ I found it easier to combine the ingredients & spread them on the rolls. There were 5 of us, 20 half rolls & just 2 left! Thx for sharing this recipe so I could impress my guests & make something appropriately from Brennan's to celebrate the Saints win + your Football Pool win. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I made this last night. I really liked the idea of rubbing the garlic on the outside of the bread. It added an extra amount of flavor. We really liked this bread, it was simple and very good. Thank you for sharing this yummy bread recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Love garlic, love garlic bread and in restaurants will eat it - gosh how it varies! - rather than ordering a starter course or a dessert. LOVED this recipe: far and away the yummiest garlic bread I've ever eaten. :) Wonderfully garlicky and I just loved the blend of the herbs, parmesan and paprika. I made this for two, using two ciabatta rolls (they're pretty large!) and look forward to making it for us often and when serving meals to friends or family. Great with pasta, which is how we enjoyed it this time, and would also be wonderful with soup. Although I confess that, like several other reviewers, I could happily eat just this as a meal, with a good glass of red. I've never heard of Brennan's but this is now most assuredly the garlic bread recipe I'll be using. Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe, lazyme. Made for the lazymecookathon, April 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I love fresh Garlic Bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Loved it! I rubbed the bread with the cut garlic, then diced it up. I added all the oregano, parsley, and garlic to the butter, because it was easier to spread that way. I then sprinkled the parmesan and paprika on the bread. I really liked this, but I will smell strongly of garlic tomorrow at work...it is close to Halloween....I should be safe from vampires! Made for Football Tag. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      DH gave this a huge thumbs up. He thinks its the best garlic bread I've ever made. I used a loaf of Italian bread instead of French Bread. Its really simple to do and the paprika added just the right punch of color! Great recipe and thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This is just delicious! I made it exactly as stated and it came out perfect. I do, however, think it would be easier for me if I added the herbs with the melted butter and spread it on more evenly. This tasted so good with "Italian Sub Stoup - Rachael Ray". Congratulations for winning the Football pool again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I had company last night and my DS prepared this to go with our ww spaghetti and turkey meatballs with homemade sauce. I used ww bread but other than that made the same. It was a great accompaniment to our dinner! Our company dug in and by the end of the meal it was all gone! Will make any time we feel like having garlic bread from now on. DELISH!!! Thank you for sharing with us Lazyme! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Great Garlic bread Lazyme. We enjoyed this lovely treat very much. Quick, easy, excellant results, what more could one want. The bread was crisp, tender, moist, cheesey, chewy and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This was so yummy and most importantly - EASY! I made it just as written and it was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much lazyme for a wonderful garlic bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Holy Cow! I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could. I don't like alot of cheese on garlic bread so this recipe looked like something to try. Soo glad I did. Crispy, buttery, garlicky ....just plain fabulous. I made it for dinner last night for friends - we're going to one of their houses tonight and she called to see if there was any left over I could bring! This is now my only garlic bread recipe. Don't forget to rub the cut garlic over the outside of the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Never been to Brennan's but this garlic bread was really good... I loved the idea of rubbing the garlic on the outside of the bread!!! I was too lazy to sprinkle everything on top of the bread so I mixed up all the herbs into the butter and then sprinkled the bread with the parmesan and paprika... So good... I am glad I only made half a loaf, since my BF and I could have easily eaten the whole thing! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This was excellent. Just for personal taste, I will try using roasted garlic paste next time. I am going to mix up this butter and keep it in the refrigerator to use on everything from bread to veggies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      SUUUUPER topping, lazyme!!! Did increase the garlic and used for sourdough bread...yummy. I could make a meal just outta this bread! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT3. EDIT 10.05.07: To say..yum again. Made for the Cheese Photo Challenge in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brennan's Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3931.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1083
    27%
    Total Fat 120.4 g
    185%
    Saturated Fat 69.1 g
    345%
    Cholesterol 273.3 mg
    91%
    Sodium 6576.3 mg
    274%
    Total Carbohydrate 582.7 g
    194%
    Dietary Fiber 24.9 g
    99%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    106%
    Protein 134.7 g
    269%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites