10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What can I say? It's Bananas Foster...made the original Brennan's way! Absolutely delish... Oh, and I agree with Sue Lau - remove from heat, add rum, ignite. Thanks for posting a delicious and authentic recipe! Made by a Gourmet Goddess, ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori July 23, 2013

Yummers! I've been making this version of Bananas Foster for years. So good! And the grandkids are always impressed with the flames. lol. Thanks momaphet for sharing a classic recipes. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 20, 2013

Yum, this was SO good!!! We'll be making it again...and again! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassykat1213 August 20, 2009

Delicious! So simple to make and is a nicely different topping for ice cream. The rum really doesn't need to cook as it will evaporate and then you won't get an ignite. Just remember to remove it from the burner before you add the rum and ignite it or there could be a fire. Otherwise very safe. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau June 05, 2009

A fantastic recipe for Bananas Foster that had everyone begging for more! I used Meyer's Dark Rum and subbed a pinch of cardamom for the cinnamon as I was out of cinnamon, also added a squeeze of fresh lime and it was gorgeous. Thanks momaphet! Made for the April 2009 Cooking with Spirits event in the cooking photos forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR April 25, 2009

I've been making this recipe for a while now (it's directly off Brennan's website) and it's WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! Glad someone posted it on the Zaar

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissAli August 29, 2007

Excellent dessert!!! I love bananas foster and this was just perfect. I made this for ZWT3, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 15, 2007

5 BRIGHT STARS -- Made this recipe last night for one (DH wasn't feeling well) and I was raving so much about it, he's asked that I make again tonight, of course I said YES! (Tonight I'll make sure the camera has batteries and take photos) Didn't have any banana liqueur, so I added a shot of rum -- directly into the chef! Thamks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench June 08, 2007

I've made this recipe several times and it gets better each time I make it. Bananas, Cinnamon, Rum, and Vanilla Ice Cream....How could it be anything but GOOD! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Howe June 07, 2007
Brennan's Bananas Foster