Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brennan's Bananas Foster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brennan's Bananas Foster

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      What can I say? It's Bananas Foster...made the original Brennan's way! Absolutely delish... Oh, and I agree with Sue Lau - remove from heat, add rum, ignite. Thanks for posting a delicious and authentic recipe! Made by a Gourmet Goddess, ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Yummers! I've been making this version of Bananas Foster for years. So good! And the grandkids are always impressed with the flames. lol. Thanks momaphet for sharing a classic recipes. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Yum, this was SO good!!! We'll be making it again...and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Delicious! So simple to make and is a nicely different topping for ice cream. The rum really doesn't need to cook as it will evaporate and then you won't get an ignite. Just remember to remove it from the burner before you add the rum and ignite it or there could be a fire. Otherwise very safe. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      A fantastic recipe for Bananas Foster that had everyone begging for more! I used Meyer's Dark Rum and subbed a pinch of cardamom for the cinnamon as I was out of cinnamon, also added a squeeze of fresh lime and it was gorgeous. Thanks momaphet! Made for the April 2009 Cooking with Spirits event in the cooking photos forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

    • on August 29, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for a while now (it's directly off Brennan's website) and it's WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! Glad someone posted it on the Zaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Excellent dessert!!! I love bananas foster and this was just perfect. I made this for ZWT3, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      5 BRIGHT STARS -- Made this recipe last night for one (DH wasn't feeling well) and I was raving so much about it, he's asked that I make again tonight, of course I said YES! (Tonight I'll make sure the camera has batteries and take photos) Didn't have any banana liqueur, so I added a shot of rum -- directly into the chef! Thamks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I've made this recipe several times and it gets better each time I make it. Bananas, Cinnamon, Rum, and Vanilla Ice Cream....How could it be anything but GOOD! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brennan's Bananas Foster

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 585.2
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    29%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 59.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 170.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.7 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 81.8 g
    327%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    banana liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes