Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Breastmilk Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breastmilk Butter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2010

      Just tried it. It does work, but the whole thing doesn't become butter, only the hindmilk (cream). I used 1oz of milk and got about 1tsp of butter and a whole lot of thin watery milk left over. I put it though cheese cloth to seperate it. However, it tastes really good! Amazing what you can do with your own milk!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Gotta love this recipe, strange yet wonderful. Haven't tried it, but wish I knew about it when I had a freezerful of breastmilk to spare . . . don't know if hubby would've been game enough though. Whatever you were thinking when you discovered it, well, pure genius! Will give it a go next time I have some breastmilk on hand . . . I mean on breast . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      vigorously shaking the breast milk will damage the proteins and make it lose it's benefit to the baby. but just for a treat to make with surplus milk it is a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      It's too bad I don't have an over abundance of mommy's milk, or I'd have to give this a try. I would have never thought to make butter out of my milk. What an idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      and to the person who claimed the recipe is "hands down" the weirdest...why on earth is human milk so weird for people?! i mean..it's less weird to drink another animals milk than a humans?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      My husband loves this, it tastes amazing on bagels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Hands down, the most bizarre recipe on here. I'm not knocking it or saying it's not good. It may well be, don't think I'll ever have the chance to try it but that's,...ok. Very OK. I just have to commend you for throwing this out here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      This is great on graham crackers and apples. MMmmMM i wish i was pregnant again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breastmilk Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    breast milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites